Fuck you player.
Who would be charismatic lads on the Clare team?
Clare are boring as fuck. Does anyone remember that article after they won the All Ireland a few years ago? It was their first training back in 2014 and one of them arrived into training 2 hours before it started to show his commitment. That’s the kind of shite that sickens my hole
I think lads are missing the point kev is making about charisma. He isn’t talking about the individuals charisma and whether they are charming and engaging off the field or a bit of a character. He is on about what they are like on the pitch, how they hurl, their skill level, leadership, movement and off the cuff ability and unpredictability which make them engaging.
The Clare team of the 90s had it in spades, as had the Offaly side of that time. The Cork team of the middle of the last decade had it as well, they weren’t all that likable by the greater public due to their strike but the O’Connor’s, Tom Kenny, Joe Deane and their half backline were a wonderful sight in full flow and while I never rated Diarmuid O’Sullivan he certainly got the crowd energised when he got on the ball. The Waterford side of the same time also had it.
Thanks for that captain obvious.
Tipp and Galway(on their day) are probably the best teams to watch in hurling at the moment. Both just traditional systems with brilliant skilful forwards. This does let tend to let down both teams at vital moments eg. The amount of space Tipp left in their backline for Galway’s last score in the semi final last year. You can say a lot of negative things about this Tipp team but lacking charisma, as in charisma the way @Big_Dan_Campbell is using it, isn’t one of them. How many classic games are Tipp and Galway involved in compared to other teams?
Clare are also very good to watch when their touch and passing is spot on but when it goes bad it looks very bad
I remember that piece. Think it was Colin Ryan was the player in question, open to correction.
Bits about how he arrived early for training and struck those practice frees before training “with real purpose” and it laid down a marker for the year ahead etc.
And then they got fucked out of the championship* by Wexford! Fucking Wexford!
*Colin Ryan did convert a high pressure 65 to take the replay to extra time.
Yeah, they didn’t win a game for two years with that attitude.
Knocked out by Wexford then
Sure we’re clearly the most charismatic team to ever grace a hurling field. Have been for nearly 20 years now.
Thats exactly it.
Awful shame you had to spell it out for the thick cunts.
I knew what you meant, I just wanted you to spell it out so I could explain how you’re wrong. Tipp have all of those things mentioned by him bar maybe leadership. They are the most off the cuff team out there, some forwards with extraordinary skill level, brilliant movement. If you’re questioning this Tipp team it’s their lack of ball winning forwards and their lack of bottle in tight games that go against them, not charisma.
Nah, they lack charisma.
And significantly also i don’t think their suppirt has gelled with this bunch the way Tipp people can either. Much like Cork.
Tipp have good players, nobody questioned that.
I think the low key thing is more down to neither team playing in a long time and having poor league campaigns than anything to do with charisma, and also as you’ve said it’s only a Munster quarter final. If Cork were to win this game the whole county would be behind them again
I hope to fuck we meet ye cunts this year. T’would be worth throwing a game to go the back door route just to have the chance of running in to ye.
Where are you from, mate?
Limerick have charisma, Tipp have not.
Limerick have 7 All Ireland’s, Tipp have 26