Exactly. Couldn’t give a rats.
Sure Tipp are preparing logistics for their outing to Cork already, so there’s no point in any of us travelling
May as well keep the club hurling calendar on schedule. Fair play to the DCB
A lot of clubs have moved their games to Sunday by agreement. It’s still disgraceful from the fixtures committee.
What are the DCB at…complete disrespect to the game being honest.
Crazy stuff.
Tipp are at low ebb too.
An absolute disgrace but par for the course with the ccc who run fixtures. A lazy, incompetent, spiteful shower of cunts
I heard it today at work, I thought your man telling me was joking.
He has a few mates playing tomorrow night up there.
There would be an element in that commitee who would prefer hurling to just die on Dublin.
The DCB couldn’t give a solid shade of shite about the hurlers
Keep fighting the good fight pal.
Fixed that for you.
unfair to completely blame the board in Dublin. they run a serious club programme of adult games in football and hurling with one week hurling the following football.
Clubs were advised they could change the games by agreement and most chose not to change. My own experience in the capital is that we offered to play our sat evening game , sat at noon or Friday evening but neither offer was taken up by the opposition. Note this is a hurling wknd in Dublin club gaa and there is no adult club football so basically hurling people in clubs didn’t make the effort to move games by a few hours or a day or so. I am not sure the board is fully to blame here
This is a real Chuka Umunna-style move by the Dublin County Board.
I disagree completely. Both teams have to agree for the game to be changed. I’m stuck in Dublin tomorrow evening because the team we are playing refused to move. 10 lads in our panel and management would have travelled.
All games should have been moved to Friday or Sunday. Same as happens in every other county. Dublin need all the help they can get tomorrow night but instead these fucking numpties in the ccc are working against their own county.
I don’t know who Chuka Umnunna is but if he is a cunt, I agree.
the dubs backs could do well here their full back could handle SC. if only they had the few forwards that walked (corner back walked too?)
Chuka’s a cunt, alright, a cunt who is well media-trained and well versed in saying one thing while doing another.
Based on what?
Based on the amount of games it gets id say
I must say it’s desperate what’s after happening the Dubs. It is really unusual to have their fans complaining about something
As someone from a county who regularly has gotten blackguarded by having to travel to the home of a superpower to genuflect st their altar, all I can say is…
Fuck the cunts.