Tipperary v Limerick MSHC Semi-Final 2014

When was the last time Limerick beat Tipp in Thurles? They managed a couple of draws against them in the last decade but home advantage would be a huge factor here all the same

[QUOTE=“ThunderPuss, post: 944021, member: 1593”]Paddy Powers go 6\5 Limerick, Tipp 5\6, 8\1 draw.

The bookmakers see it as a very even game despite all the shite being spouted by the Tipp crowd.[/QUOTE]
Everything about that post is wrong

I cant remember them winning there, maybe early 80s but cant remember it

That is no slight on Limerick, Tipp would have a savage record in Thurles in the munster championship all the same

we’ll be fixing that shortly

I’m guessing 1973. And the 65 was wide!

Just testing ye. You were the last person I thought that would cop it though.

1994?

clare bet the shite out of ye that year

Tommy Guilfeakle with a late goal :clap:

92 against Waterford.

So 1992 against Waterford was the last time Tipp were beaten by Limerick in Thurles:rolleyes:

It’s 1973 pal.

Stop har, just stop.

Drew with them in 81, the day big Joe scored the hat trick. Have never seen limerick beat Tipp in thurles. Seen a few hidings though.

Good few draws.

A draw would be grand. We’d stomp all over them in the replay.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5QPirQITZI

Carryharry showing his poor knowledge of hurling there again. A late arrival to the game our carry…