Tips for the Weekend

Came across this site earlier. If some of the bookies introduced a system like this it could completely change the face of betting in running on sports. Fair class innovation in fairness to it.

http://www.buzzsports.com/

Trying to pull apart the Hennessy at the moment - Diamond Harry and Burton Port at 8’s interest me but will wait until closer to the time I’d say.

Some day of racing in Fairyhouse on Sunday as well. Think Solwhit is far too short to be backing at near evens though.

Unbelievable.
First SkintEastwood spams the site with his own stuff and now Mac is at it!!!

Dunph, when you get home, think about Mac’s future on here also please

I wish it was lad, I wish it was

heading over to newbury tomorrow evening. i prayer to god that the card is not lost.
im all over weird al for hennessy. if there is a potential gold cup horse in the race then he is it. hes totally unexposed (same could be said for pandorama and diamond harry), jumps, travels and loves to get his head in front. i’ll be having a right cut off him.

im backing two others on the card. in the third im backing alan king’s stoney treasure. he was a horse i followed with interest last year. ran well first time out in a beginners chase. he blew up like lots of the stable runners but should improve enough to win this off whats looks a very lenient mark. tarck and ground look ideal.

finally im backing tocca ferro in the 2 mile handicap. as mentioned in the 20 to follow he looked a very well handicap horse off 126 and duly bolted up first time out. handicapper has put him up 8 pounds which should’nt be enough to stop him going in again.

must a good chance peddlers cross runs at fairyhouse in hattons grace now (weather permitting).

Mac i checked that thing out, seems poor enough to me, only guys with real real gambling problems will use it, its no fun really. Betting on where the ball will land next in football, any technical problems and you’ll have war.

They may think its the next level in betting, but the ordinary punter (alot of guys on PP or Betfair) who actually likes the sport he watches, won’t like this, IMO. It will take away from watching the game.

Don’t see any attraction with it either. And you’d want something fairly attractive to force people to move away from the big brand bookies. Betfair had that obviously. This doesn’t.

It will placate Mac until his campaign for FOBTs is successful.

Bullshit - that’s the exact same quote the “ordinary punter” came out with when Betfair was introduced. Why would I pay some crowd a commission for me to bet a price with a punter rather than a bookie. Very shortsighted Kev. These lads already supply the service to bodog I believe who operate one of the biggest brands in Europe.

Anything that diffrentiates a brand results in numbers. Bet365 are no different to Paddy Powers in a lot of ways yet they have about 50 times the market share. Why? Because they knew how to draw their audience in and produced innovative products before any of their opposition did. Their mobile site is sill one of the best out there.

Anyway, I was told tonight there was serious value in England for the first test at 5/1. I laughed, then laughed again, and then laughed a little bit more. Cowboys burned me but made up for it on the handicap. I was also advised of an X Factor tip this evening but won’t diminish this board by posting such a thing.

FOBT you Runt, FOBT you

I don’t know who you were hanging around with Mac, but all my friends who were into gambling thought betfair was the best thing ever when it arrived.

I don’t like it, don’t really see the great pleasure out of it. Just accept that will ya, ya goon, and stop trying to flog your mates products for free on here. :lol:

They would want to learn a bit about SEO and On-Line Marketing as well.

Bet365 have 50 times the market share of PP?

Find that hard to believe as well.

The Millinimum bug for 2009/10

There no mates of mine. Only saw it as it won an award at the EGR awards during the week. Why would they need SEO by the way? It’s well known that it’s nothing more than another online fad.

In fairness, I just made that bit up! Don’t know where I got that from.

Paddy Power is a bigger company than Bank of Ireland based on latest stock market values.

That’s no achievement - the hardware store Fitzy managed in Clonmel is probably bigger than BOI at the moment.

Is that the hardware store where Fitzy doubled turnover and trebled bottom line profits in less than 6 months?

So Mac is just a total spoofer, and caught himself out. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I’ll remind you of what you said Mac

“Came across this site earlier. If some of the bookies introduced a system like this it could completely change the face of betting in running on sports. Fair class innovation in fairness to it.”

to

" It’s well known that it’s nothing more than another online fad."

That’s the one. He doesn’t like to go on about it though.