[quote=âfarmerinthecityâ]The Frontline at the moment.
Some pile of jokers in the audience. One bird at 44 has a 35 year mortgage. Kenny put it to her that she will be 79 when she owns the house.
That wasnât the intention she said. I planned to sell it but I canât now obviously. Yet the Government bail out the banks.
You stupid bitch. You engaged it some speculation to get rich quick and lost. I have no sympathy for you.[/quote]
Watched a bit of the first episode of that shite. Havenât been inclined to watch it since. Bit repetitive by the sound of things. Been watching Fawlty Towers tonight, with the Great Vincent coming up next. I can do without anything involving Pat Kenny to be honest
Donât think its lived up to its early promise. Can be fairly dull. Eamonn Gilmore is up after the break. Might be worth casting a cold eye on this would be taoiseach. Comes across as the best party leader but thats not saying much I suppose
Kennyâs not too bad at this old political lark in fairness to him. Wonder if he ever regrets all those years wasted giving out presents to spoiled little brats and interviewing the likes of Ronan Keating, pretending to give a fuck on the late late.
It was about large subsidies for things like Opera. Vincent said it was just a subsidy so the rich could enjoy there hobby cheapily and that the ordinary working class/middle class man had no interest in Opera.