Tonight's TV

Jaysus we have 36% more people working in the health service than in 2000, people are in better health and the health sector is in flitters. How can this be?

Quiz question on now. Last leader of the PDs?

Ha, Kenny is destroying this clown.

Mary Lou looking quite portly here

How the fuck can the staff be stretched when there are 36% more of them than there were in 2000

Depends on where these extra staff were hired I suppose?
Were a fair share of these extra people front line workers or were they back office mid level ā€œmanagersā€?

Fucks sake. The ad for the RBS 6 Nations. A bankrupt tournament sponsored by a bankrupt bank who canā€™t even pay their CEO his rightful bonus. And these chumps are wittering on about fucking ancient warrior kings.

That ad sickened me. Why does every ad for rugby in this fucking country make out that people involved in rugby are better than other people, with all their passion and pride, etc. Cunts.

Shawshank Redemption on ITV2 now.

What a film.

would you not get tired of him playing the same acting/voiceover role in so mansy films?

Good film alright

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/opinion/2012/0130/1224310943102.html

In the IT today, the fragrant Ann Marie Hourihane is saying that RTE have a drama in development about the life and times of the not so fragrant Charles J Haughey. I look forward to this, who would portray him?

Iā€™m still waiting for someone to write the difinitive biography (in three volumes) about him.

I think their is still a lot of reverance about for the Lemassā€™s and while Maureen is alive i doubt you will see a Haughey autobiography as i doubt the family would co-operate

I dont think you will see an autobiography at any stage, but then again knowing the hoor we are talking about he could rise from the dead to prove us wrong.

:lol: Haughey fakes death as tax dodge

The GAA ads are quite humble alight. FFS

[quote=ā€œdancarter, post: 249733ā€]

The GAA ads are quite humble alight. FFS[/quote]
They suffer from the same affliction. Never said they didnā€™t. The ā€˜hard manā€™ mentality is something I intensely dislike about the GAA.

Programme on the sports boycott of Apartheid era South Africa starting on BBC 4 now.

Rugby football taking a good kicking here. :clap:

Thing on tv3 about private schools. Fiona Looney has enough money to send her kids to private schools. But doesnā€™t spouting some bizarre shite about mixed socio economic backgrounds. And is now complaining that the facilities are not as good as private schools.

Gerry Foley knows the score.