Tonight's TV

Josey :clap:

I could keep quoting this film all night but b icant type,classic

Things to do in Denver when you’re Dead on BBC1:

“I am Godzilla, you are JAPAN!”

Critical Bill - what a maniac.

Cop yourself on spidey when a legend like clint is on theres only one thing to watch

His bit interviewing hegarty with a couple of hundred lads squashed against the board trying to get bets on was comedy gold. I’d say that interview cost Ted a bag of sand.

why dont ye wexicans ever post in english

sandra locke gettin her boobs out on rte1

Didn’t know he was on the watch list? Sorry chief.

Grand Designs on Channel 4 now is of a lad trying to renovate and sell a castle somewhere in Ireland. Only flicked on a few minutes ago so now sure where in the country

If it’s a repeat it’s in Mayo. Unless it’s a different repeat to the one I saw before.

http://www.kilgallan.com/Welcome.html

Think it is a new series - tis a medieval castle as opposed to a church. My man on it hasn’t a pot to piss in or planning to finish it

I watched that RTE show with Dermot Bannon earlier. Yet again his client stressed the absolute upper limit of their budget was 95,000. Bannon comes back with a design costing €106,000. Luckily they got a project manager in who slashed costs everywhere.

It was in Roscommon. Banks wouldn’t give him the last installment of the loan to finish the house. He wasn’t going to sell it. He spent 30 yrs trying to buy it.

You have to admire those sort of mad dreams. Buying and renovating a medieval castle is the kind of project that would get you up in the morning, not this bean counting for decades for a little piece of suburbia nonsense. Everyone should have some crazy project, even if it all ends in a police shootout somewhere.

[quote=“Watch The Break, post: 250473”]

You have to admire those sort of mad dreams. Buying and renovating a medieval castle is the kind of project that would get you up in the morning, not this bean counting for decades for a little piece of suburbia nonsense. Everyone should have some crazy project, even if it all ends in a police shootout somewhere.[/quote]
There was a programme in BBC earlier in the evening about about renovating big houses. They showed two projects, one had rich clients with a huge budget and the other was a guy renovating his dream home on his own with only a small few bob. He spent every spare minute and penny he had on it and unfortunately it still looked shit.

True I know a lad who has four Hillman Imps. Not sure if any of them are actually road worthy but he can’t help himself, he just has to buy them.

I have no sympathy with this Seamus Sherlock character in Limerick. I just want to put that on the record.

And I have no sympathy with that mad eyed fella who hasn’t paid his mortgage in 4 years.