Top 10 Irish Restaurants (that spidey visited in a week )

That’s a damn shame.

Back in the M L Chinese on Cathedral Street tonight. Pork dumplings, pork stomach, and French beans with garlic and chilli. An oriental chap I know suggested I try the pork stomach which is on the Chinese language menu only. The lovely waitress was concerned about me ordering it. But after a consultation with the kitchen agreed to serve it. All in all a splendid meal washed down by a bottle of Tsingtao.

You’ll be posting on the Nightwatchman thread later from the jacks.

Still have nightmares about the after effects of the soft shell crabs in there.

How did they serve the pork stomach?

Chopped up in a sauce.

Pulled

I had them before. They were grand. I’d say you have a delicate constitution.

Could have been anything so

No. it was definitely stomach

A load of tripe mate.

Most likely.

Far from it but did have 10 stout in Briodys beforehand.

Briodys is a noble pubs but I didn’t think you would be drinking in a Brigids spot?

Twas Brigids men I was drinking with - my alma mater till after u21s :see_no_evil::see_no_evil::see_no_evil::see_no_evil:

Ah ye are all fucking inbred out in the west.:grinning:

I want to get an old pal a restaurant voucher to thank him for doing me a favour. I’m looking for recommendations - has anybody dined anywhere in Dublin city centre recently and been impressed?

Would you’re budget stretch to chapter one, minimum 150e.
I’ve heard Mr Fox is outstanding.

Not fantastic?

Shit, can’t believe I missed that opportunity :smirk: