Top 10 Irish Restaurants (that spidey visited in a week )

Sit down for a bite in a piazza in any city there and see how well your faith in Italian humanity holds up

I’d say he’s still sitting here

Just sat on the veranda beside the red bull jumping in the sea challenge thing. Paid 15 euro for a smoothie, an ice tea and a cappuccino which is extortionate for here, but cheap by Irish standards. Had three aperol spritzes (which were very strong), crisps, olives and olive biscuits last night up by the cliff on the patio. 18 euro.

Is there a medal for that?

Italy is my favourite country to visit and I’ve been there many times but there’s a reason why there are thousands of young Italians living in Ireland. Cost of living is much cheaper in Italy but so are the wages particularly outside of the big northern cities.

Are ye staying in a nice hotel. Love Italy but found quality of hotels even 4 stars to be underwhelming

Lorenzo is probably on half the minimum wage here to keep the coffee cheap

Coffee is very much an acquired taste,

Very good coffee would be unpalatable if you’re used to mediocre coffee

Staff and overhead costs drive up the costs here as well

Hotel first few days was lovely. Staying in a trulli air BnB now. That’s lovely too. Herself has family here and we usually stay with them but the hotel is nice and the rooms have Aircon which was easier to sleep in (though you get used to it now I’ve realised because the bedroom at home is 22 degrees all the time anyway until winter when it’s 19.

Here now by the sea.

There’s a canteen medal.

Zuni’s is a always good

Caribou is a good spot. Just had a very nice steak frites there.

You must be bursting out of the cargo shorts.

The boys formerly from Aroi in Limerick, have their restaurant there

“That’ll be 40 euros mate.” Rip-off Ireland.

€26. Tbh I read the menu wrong I wanted the normal battered fish & chip. Mug.

Skin not cooked properly. Would have sent it back.

Bog standard steak with a mound of shite mashed potato, heated up packet pepper steak and a few mushrooms is 30 euros at my local bar. Hilarious shite.

Price of steak has gone through the roof recently - the farmers export too much so it’s scarcer here

Yis were warned about Goodman