He boarded it up in Europe and they had success. Refused to do it in the Premier League and they got beaten most weeks. His refusal to change how he played domestically while doing it in Europe meant he has no one else to blame but himself.
We lost 22 league games out of 38 this season. In the two seasons we were relegated and finished 22nd and bottom, 1934/35 and 1976/77, we lost 22 and 21 games but both of those were 42 game seasons.
Our points haul of 38 this season and average of 1 point per game was worse than 1976/77 and would have relegated us most seasons. Luckily the 3 relegated sides this season, cumulatively delivered the worst performance of relegated sides in the 136 year history of top flight football in England.
Fair play to Big Ange for getting the monkey off our backs in ending the trophy drought. As has been said though, it was a diddy Cup standard tournament, a European version of the Johnstone Paints Trophy.
There was no surviving such an appalling league season. Since the initial new manager bounce over the first 10 league games, he looked completely out of his depth in the English Premier League.
They contested a Champions League final a few years ago, they can surely have notions of getting back there.
4 to 5 if possible
Not many at all
Not sure which you can be classed as. A fan or a supporter
Can’t afford much more
It’s Hotspur, mate.
Not sure where you got Notbsur from.
So £10 million to buy Frank out of his contract, I wonder how much Ange and his team got…
5 mil?
Frank is a very practical coach. I wonder could we see a move for Ivan Toney.
Actually just found online that he got £4 million and another £2 for Champions League qualification.
Handy owl pension for a 62 year old man.
I saw an interview with him a while back and he was saying he and his family were set for life regardless of Spurs keeping him or not.
Spot of punditry now and he’s grand. Why have the hassle of another job?
Ego
Fair play to Ange. Did the hard yards battling against the Paramatta Dingos, Kendo Nagasaki, and Stenhousemuir for decades. Deserves a few bob from Joe Lewis and Chairman Dan
Be some hooley when the 6mill hits the account. He can buy the Tony Soprano house on the Gold Coast now.
I’d be surprised myself as well, he’ll want to come in at a certain level like. It all came to him relatively late.
Imagine what his old lad would have made of it 30 years ago. “You want to go full-time coaching what mate?”