TV Rights, best avoided

You cant have a career in an amateur sport you headcase

I have no interest in the overall debate here but in fairness, @Fagan_ODowd knew that you can get ITV on Sky but it’s a pain in the hole and you wouldn’t be bothered when you have the same programme elsewhere, you have to go through a few stages and then you can’t scan the other channels or live pause etc, enough to turn the majority of people off and have them stick with RTÉ, that’s how it is for me anyway

All about money with ye greens. Blueshirts on bikes!

Nah mate, a career relates to a job/occupation

You used the wrong term mate, apologise, correct the post and move on

So Kellie Harrington hasn’t had a boxing career? I’d prefer you to tell her the news.

This debate could run over the weekend. We do need to try and work off the audited numbers as far as possible though.

Every time a Chicken League team tries to pay players they go bust

Roddy Collins seemed to spend most of his career not getting paid for managing or playing for league of ireland clubs. The sad reality of what @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy sniffily refers to as a ‘professional’ sport.

Bazunu is doing pretty well for himself :grinning:

No mate, he said it wasn’t available. His Google after was saving face.

Nope- there’s more.

The rubby set are seriously rattled. 2 of the top 5 are GAA :clap:… These two events were also attended by over 160k also here on home soil.

Phenomenal.

It’s as comprehensive a victory as we could ask for

Go on so. Give us the core of the great Dublin team who were b and c schools rugby players?

Cian O’Sullivan
MDMA (think he was the Willow Park Barbarians)
Michael Fitzsimons
Dean Rock

Few others too like Ger Brennan. Denis Bastick and Eoghan O’Gara also went to rugby schools, though not fee paying.

You’re really clutching at straws there. :joy::joy:

Huh? I was asked and I gave the list.

It seems to upset lads that the team that dominated were made up of rugby rejects.

Equally you’ve former journeyman GAA minor players like Rob Kearney and Shane Horgan who went on to play international rugby.

Swings and roundabouts. Most lads who are decent at sport in teenage years are decent at a few sports as they tend to be athletic and depends where their grá ultimately is.

You’ve a few who will chase a professional sport if they think they’ve a shot at it.

Henshaw, Furlong, etc

Kearney played Minors after playing for a couple of weeks on his summer holidays from Clongowes. Horgan also played minors.

That’s a mile from playing for the Under 14 Cs in rugby.

So serious athlete with options chooses the GGA when there are professional options. As the GGA continues to be squeezed by muldoons being exposed to the world, this is inevitable.