Tv Shows & Mini Series (Part 1)

Decent episode of GoT. Some good lines. “There’s no cure for being a cunt” :smiley:

Tyrion Lannister is one of the greatest characters in TV history I’d imagine.

Graphic ?

I was expecting worse by MBB’s description, nothing we haven’t seen before.

Wouldn’t go that far but he’s good alright. His scenes are nearly always the best. Charles Dance has a lot of potential as Tywin as well.

He is only adapted for tv mate and wasn’t penned with television in mind, he is even better in the books.

What’s Tyrion’s muscle called? Very good character too.

I’ve never really taken to fictional books if I’m honest.

What is Game of Thrones? Is it a quiz show?

That’s a shame, but that can always be changed.
Bronn is his bodyguards name .

How many seasons is GoT likely to run (if the ratings hold)? My housemate’s reading the books and she says your man hasn’t even written the final book yet. Apparently he might even squeeze another two out of it. Lots of long, meandering tangents I’m told.

Hard to tell, book 3 was in two parts also. To do it justice, which they have done so up to now, you could be looking at 6/7 seasons.

[quote=“Mr. Totti, post: 136942”]

I was expecting worse by MBB’s description, nothing we haven’t seen before.[/quote]
The rat, really?! Maybe its just me, I fucking hate rats. That combined with a few of the other scenes just made it stand out for me, but I may not have been in the best place to judge after the weekend.

HBO have confirmed that the 3rd book will be done in 2 seasons.

Yer man Bronn is Robson and Jerome- Well one of them anyway, which one I’m not sure. Couldn’t believe it when told but then recognised him straight away.

Fuck me so it is, Jerome Flynn :o

Wasn’t that style of torture lifted almost straight from ‘1984’? Not having a go, it was very well done, but it looked very familiar to me.

I saw that rat thing in some film which I can’t remember.

How are ye lads getting on in your promise to setup another thread for this GOT shit?

This thread will do fine lad, thanks for the concern though.

Anyone here watched the Homicide series based on David Simon’s book? Started watching it recently. I’m not really interested in cop shows but it’s very good I have to say. The fifth episode of the first season is incredible, as good as anything from the great shows over the last decade, The Wire, The Sopranos, Breaking Bad included.