That was 2016. We left it behind us that day.
We have a good few from the 2015 minors that were competitive in Munster final v Tipp.
I think so. Flanagan was fucked last Sunday. Canât see him having the same impact. Not sure about Kyle Hayes. Am interested to see how Casey will go
Flanagan was up against a really top defender on Sunday and will learn more from that than all the games combined this year .
Ah look. Iâll head back to it anyway. May as well be done for a sheep as a lamb.
Absolutely. He was well shackled. Will hopefully be all the better for it, touch was very off the last day though by comparison to the cork game.
If thereâs to be a trimming it will be Limerick hammering Tipp. Tipp are decent throughout but limerick have some real top class hurlers there
He got a bit more time v cork . McInerney is a better defender than Cahalane .
I think the second half of the Cork game took alot out of Seamie he ran himself into the ground before cramping up badly,the break after Thursday to recharge the batteries will do a world of good for him.
LK very strong but the full back line could be got at?
Morris could do damage inside, over 2.5 goals should be the bet in this one.
Galway v Kk on tomorrow in Tullamore. Should be decent. If I remember correctly Galway edged them in a very close minor semi.
Galwegians, have ye any future stars to watch out for? @kinvarasPassion, @maroonandwhite, @Lazarus
Would agree with that. Strong on paper from 5 up alright. Was pretty impressed with Paddy OâLoughlin the last day.
Wouldnât be expecting too much of Hayes & Flanagan after the exertions of the last few weeks, although Hayes is playing centre-back which can be kind to a tired body sometimes. Peter Casey hasnât been fully fit since last year so keen to see how heâs moving now.
Yeah, Josh Adams had a very good game against Clare but wasnât tested by anything near the quality that Morris has. Youâd imagine that heâll deal with high ball all day long, but low ball and a mobile forward could be a different story. Iâd imagine Kyle will be sitting fairly deep though.
Flanaganâs touch was off against Clare at the weekend; would Brian McGrath be much of a man marker? Youâd imagine Flanagan will do a lot of moving from full-forward, he got on a huge amount of ball in the last 21s game.
At minor level, a lot of these Tipp lads were very good; could be more of a unit than the Limerick team.
He racked up insane mileage that day. A good game for the 21s could lift his confidence massively and be a huge boost, hopefully he gets an early score. And hopefully Casey is properly back. The problems last sunday were not with the full forward line but Casey would be a massive addition all the same.
Galway won with the most obvious square balls Iâve ever seen. Iâd be very surprised if this group arenât well up for this.
Havenât seen a Wexford starting team for tomorrowâs game against Dublin in Parnell Park.
Itâll have Conor Firman, Damien Reck and Rory OâConnor from the senior starting side and some other senior subs / extended panelists / lads whoâve been on the senior squad at some stage this season.
These will include Darren Byrne, Aaron Maddock, the two Molloys from Gorey and Joe OâConnor.
Youâre very keen to stress in your posts that the problems werenât in the full forward line!
Loftus started senior against Dublin and was the main man the last day. Fahy is the next in a line of big powerful half forwards who can hurl, salmon was in with the seniors for a while as was grealish, Burke is supposed to be a decent full back and Niland is a throwback to silky but light forwards, very highly rated underage but will need to develop physically to make it. Iâd say the other lads have more knowledge on them though.
Fools shouldnât go unchecked mate.