UEFA Champions League 18/19 - MatchDay 1

Neymar [long pause] salutes [short pause] the ball put to the net by Mbappe.

Liverpool should be fine in this group. Theyā€™ve got Red Star and some Italian dross as well to play. Theyā€™ll have qualified by the time they get to Paris

Are Galatasary back somewhat as a European force lads? Their results have been improving a lot the last few years

Was delighted they avoided them in group stage. Beat you 1.0 not a bother in a bore fest, masters of defending.

Richard Dunne is correct. 3-2 is a very misleading scoreline. Liverpool could and should have won by at least three goals.

The fact that the team is not fully firing yet and still winning is most heartening.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ZFR3HTAeQro

Salah would want to sort himself out again even though Iā€™m not that worried Iā€™m sure he will. Good thing is they arenā€™t reliant on any one player.

Sturridge is like a new signing cc @bandage

Less astute posters than ourselves wouldā€™ve been fooled by Georgeā€™s slick cover up but thatā€™s why weā€™re here, mate.

/original/3X/c/f/cf401ce3c2d6d2d3068378d48d22c5ac64f6f39c.mp4
Interesting reaction to the winner :thinking:

Iā€™d say weā€™re smashing teams on expected goals
Wait until we click into gear
Jimmy Milner is a great pro

Saw that ah heā€™ll be grand.

Nice to see Danny Sturridge on the scoresheet tonightā€¦

Thereā€™s more of a squad there this year. Wijnaldum and Milner are playing out of their skin this season. The reason being that they know that Keita and Fabinho will take their place if theyā€™re shite.

Shaqiri is a mad one all the same. Still doesnā€™t look like a footballer but is mad to do something when he came on. Dead eager at least

Itā€™s being well documented on various LFC forums I frequent that he is in the middle of a mental breakdown.

Iā€™ve often smashed a bottle off the ground with excitement

He is of questionable character

Yeah delighted Sturridge scored, should of got another one too. I wanted him off earlier, he looked fucked. Sweat was pouring off him when he came off.

Canā€™t complain so far, as a few have said havenā€™t even being playing that well yet so far this season. Plenty of time for that.

Shaqiri, think he won the corner at the end. Always looks like he could do something.

Thatā€™s grand iā€™ll sleep well. Thought they fucked it.

Arent you a Muldoon

Sweet dreams, my friend.

Lovely celebration by Bobby as well
I chuckled to myself