I saw the big May Day celebration in Trafalger square yesterday. John McDonnell made a big speech about helping the downtrodden masses when they return to power next month. A few Communist banners, one for Chavez, a Syrian flag. Not a Union Jack in sight. A few hundred at it. Minimal Police presence.
pretend ira lads heaven by the sounds of it
Thersesa May taking a savage hard-line with this clown junker has the micks seething, seething that no politican in Oireland had a set of balls like her
Sure we are after getting the promise of a United Ireland because of her fuck acting.
they are only codding ye again, will ye ever learn?
Bending over to help the German banks might be worth it yet.
The Oirish love to dream about the impossible.
Oirish Unification
She’s a gobshite swimming in a shark-infested pool. In a few months time we’ll be quietly humming “Joan Button - esque” to ourselves as her screeching becomes louder and more disjointed.
If a man like yourself were the Labour leader I’d be calling max bet.
havent the cunts in europe not fucked us over enough without inflicting the nordies on us
It wont happen in our lifetime thats for sure.
Time now to lead with the 5 of trumps.
Diamonds ain’t trumps and we’re holding the ace
great to hear
Come home soon @Tassotti. They won’t have a penny to pay your pension and the first people they’ll default on will be non U.K. Citizens.
One should never think Kelvin MacKenzie can’t sink any lower. He’s proved for decades that he can always sink lower. But it’ll be very, very hard for him to sink any lower than joking that Jeremy Corbyn should be knifed to death.
But hey, look over there - “political correctness” is apparently the real problem with public discourse these days, or something.
I asked what headline he would like to see in the paper were he still in charge.
“I think the fake news headline that would give this country the most joy,” he replied cheerfully, “would be ‘Jeremy Corbyn Knifed to Death by an Asylum Seeker.’ ”
Mr. Corbyn is the leader of the Labour Party. Mr. MacKenzie’s fake news headline inevitably brought to mind the murder of Jo Cox, a pro-Remain Labour lawmaker who was killed by a man with far-right leanings a week before the referendum. Her death prompted a lot of soul-searching over whether the tone of the campaign had encouraged hate crimes.
Has the Queen kicked it? Or possibly Phillip?
What’s this now ?