US Politics - A Society in Meltdown

Where is the evidence that Trump planned to pardon himself? Where is the evidence he planned to fire Sessions? He has expressed frustration publicly about Sessions, but that’s his style. Again, these are claims based on White House leakers running to the Washington Post. How the fuck would you or anyone know if it’s true or something they invented?

The narrative that Trump and members of his campaign colluded with the Russians to hack the DNC and John Podesta’s emails is a conspiracy theory as IT HAS NO EVIDENCE. Don’t you think if there were evidence it would have been leaked by now? In an administration where everything Trump and his cabinet say is leaked.

It’s quite amazing how gullible you are (or are pretending to be).

Again, so what if Trump jr. attended a meeting where supposedly a Russian had dirt on Clinton’s ties to Russia. The DNC hired an investigative firm to go to Russia to try and find dirt on Trump. Politics is dirty business, if someone comes along offering dirt on your opponent, why wouldn’t you meet them?

The point you continue to ignore is the claim that Trump and his campaign team colluded with Russia to hack the DNC and hack John Podesta’s emails. There’s isn’t one iota of evidence that happened, and until evidence is produced, any reasonable person would conclude it is a politically motivated conspiracy theory.

…and of course both sides are at it and Republicans try and do the same. There is evidence however that the Obama administration used the NSA to unmask their political opponents and listen in on their conversations. This is also being investigated by congress and may well eventually prove to have more substance than the Russian collusion story.

You know Trump has tweeted about it himself, yes?

Unless you think Trump is fake news?

That’s like saying Roy Keane expressed frustration against Mick McCarthy and the FAI in Saipan. He’s completely thrown his toys out of the pram.

And why? Because Sessions, in a rare occurrence of proper procedure in his regime, recused himself from the Russia investigation.

Given that you clearly believe all journalism to be nonsense, one wonders where you get your news.

The evidence has been mounting about collusion for months and now we have proof.

You made a hole for yourself months ago and just keep digging. You clearly agree with Trump that the investigation should be shut down. You have no problem with obstruction of justice. You have no interest in truth.

Amazing how the goalposts have moved so much.

First it was “there was no contact” with Russia.

Then, it was “there was no contact that discussed the campaign”.

Now the collusion is out in the open it’s “so what”?

Amazing how you choose to believe those who have continually lied.

The Trump regime are proven and consistent liars, they have lied about everything at every turn, and yet you choose to believe that they’re the ones telling the truth about everything.

Now that’s gullibility.

Where is the proof that Trump or any member of his staff helped Russians or whoever hacked the DNC and hacked John Podesta’s emails?

Yes, I have very little regard for most journalists, as most of them are shit. The standard of reporting in what used to be credible outlets like the Washington Post and CNN is now at a level where it would rival the Irish Independent rag in Ireland.

Shock and awe, politicians lie. Obama lied through his teeth, frequently, but was a much more eloquent liar. “You get to keep your doctor”, “your insurance premiums will go down”… Lied about Syria, lied about Libya, etc.

The accusation from the beginning was that the hacking of the DNC and hacking of Podesta’s emails were somehow facilitated by Trump and his team. As no evidence of this has been forthcoming, the goalposts are being moved to include every meeting by every individual on the Trump team, past or present, who had any contact with a Russian. Only an idiot cannot see through what is going on. Clearly the Russians like to cause a bit of mischief if they can, but to jump from business dealings Trump’s team members had with Russians, meetings with the Russian ambassador, or this contentless meeting Jn. had, to collusion on the hacking is just moronic when there is simply no evidence.

We already know the Trump campaign colluded with Russia and the contact between the Trump campaign and Russia was extensive - far and away above what one would expect from any political campaign. We know Trump has extensive ties to Russian business interests and Russian criminality.

You’d want to be an awful eejit to believe what you believe.

If you were a detective who arrived at a crime scene and saw a woman lying dead on the floor and her husband sitting there with a knife in his hand and her blood all over him, you’d probably shout “conspiracy theory”.

You don’t mention the Wall Street Journal, which you have said before you read, and you don’t mention that they have made much of the running on the story.

I guess that doesn’t suit your cognitive dissonance, but that’s the nature of cognitive dissonance.

The Trump regime have no credibility whatsoever in what they say publicly.

Everything they say must now be treated as a deliberate lie until proven otherwise.

They have thoroughly earned that complete distrust.

But luckily for them, they’ll at least always have you to believe them.

So, as expected no answer on the evidence of collusion on the hacking of the DNC and Podesta (as there is none).

There is a reason why Trump and many members of his team had contacts with Russians, again it’s something you wouldn’t understand, it’s called business. Very few full time politicians are businessmen / women or even were businessmen / women. If business ties to Russia are a problem then all US and European companies who do business in Russia are guilty. Why do you think the EU and Germany in particular are currently squealing about new US sanctions on Russia? For that matter, why would the Trump White House and Republicans support renewed sanctions on Russia if they were “pro Russia” or Russian agents?

Business dealings with Russia or Eastern European countries for that matter are pretty shady, and in some cases borderline criminal by western standards, for everyone who does business there. More gullibility from you as regards reality versus fantasy.

…and no, I don’t believe a lot of what Trump or his cabinet say. All politicians are liars, trained liars in fact, the difference with Trump is he doesn’t try and dress it up in flowery language so gullible fools like you will swallow it.

I see the head of the Boy Scouts has had to apologise for el presidente’s speech.
cc @Juhniallio

https://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/boy-scouts-leader-apologizes-for-trump-speechs-political-rhetoric/2017/07/27/374fefd4-72f4-11e7-8f39-eeb7d3a2d304_story.html?hpid=hp_hp-more-top-stories_boyscouts-255pm%3Ahomepage%2Fstory&utm_term=.36dbee5e4d3d

Tune in next week when Trump gives a speech to the girl guides and tells them his daughter used to look really hot in her uniform.

Is there any chance Scaramucci is just doing a fandango.

Whether the collusion story is true or not your statement above most certainly isnt.

You’re right, I meant simpleton.

Tell me why it’s not true. Someone who believes something with no evidence to support it is a simpleton, like someone believing there’s a fairy living in their garden. I’m not claiming Trump or members of Trump’s team did not have business dealings in Russia, I’m not claiming that members of Trump’s team did not have meetings with Russian officials like the ambassador to the US, and maybe there was inappropriate discussion of sanctions (but this has precedent as Obama did the same thing), and I’m not claiming that Trump Jr and Kushner didn’t meet with the Russian lady thinking they would get some dirt on Hillary.

I’m claiming there is no known evidence to link anyone in Trump’s team to the hacking of the DNC or the phishing of Podesta’s emails, which is what the Democrats claim resulted in Trump winning the election (which is bullshit, Trump won because Hillary was a shit candidate). I’m all ears if someone has evidence.

We’re all waiting for the investigations to run their course and for the special prosecutor to report on them, if he isn’t fired before then.
In the meantime, you’re increasingly unhinged and shrieking defence of Trump is just making you look more and more stupid and just a little weird.

Astonishing scenes.

The so called “skinny repeal” of Obamacare has LOST 51-49 in the senate.

The key NO vote?

John McCain. :grin:

Very very frightening

The US system is really fucked up. Ryan was appealing to Senate Republicans to pass the bill on the promise that the house wouldn’t pass it but would look to renegotiate it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKPZDq9IQIU

Who is the designated survivor in cabinet?

Lads will Trump survive the full term in office?

Will we?