US Politics II. Trump’s extreme regime

And we’re off
Tennessee Republican proposes amendment to allow Trump to serve third term

https://x.com/libsoftiktok/status/1882658750378729827?t=RmiYbT6WZYE5Cx7jpoyGjw&s=19

Proper leadership

@Cheasty proven correct again

That’s all just bluster. It would require a constitutional . For a constitutional amendment, you need 2/3 of the House of Representatives and 2/3 of the Senate and then 3/4 are 38 of the state after ratify it Republicans do not have that amount control.

CHECKS AND BALANCES.

INSTITOOSHUNS.

Yes, if history has taught us one lesson, it’s that fascists always end up being defeated by checks and balances and institooshuns which stand firm.

HE CAN’T ACTUALLY DO THAT, CAN HE?

No, no he can’t. The INSTITOOSHUNS always stand firm.

Little gestures like this make the biggest impact. Great leadership. Doing what you say is so rare

Lads don’t like democracy at all around here. The Don was elected by the good people of the United States…fair play to them.

He’ll do well to be alive but Shur best of luck to him

A democracy has a healthy information eco-system where truth is valued, not one which is taken over by extreme right wing interests like America does.

Your understanding of democracy is non-existent.

Once the information eco-system is hijacked by the richest and most right-wing and run for thjeir benefit, which America is, you don’t have a democracy any more, you have a choreographed hellscape.

You don’t like the outcome of a fair and open election, I take it?

Only people as clever as him should be allowed vote is what’s really being said.

I often don’t like the outcome of elections, I’m certain lots of people feel the same way.

No I don’t like the outcome of the election, which wasn’t open and fair, given America is afflicted by a vast range of voter suppression measures exercised by Reoublicans. I don’t like the “outcome” of that election, just as any reasonable person who values a free society doesn’t like a bunch of paedo-Nazis winning an election, which they likely rigged anyway, as they themselves have been openly boasting about.

Presumably you did like the outcome of the November 1932 German election given you place such emphasis on “liking” the outcome of all elections.

I note that the same people who support Trump are demanding a re-running of the 2024 UK election, an election which Labour won by an absolute landslide with 412 seats out of 650.

Why do you support a corporate information eco-system which is utterly dominated by the interests of the richest and most right-wing people on earth?

What are the positive aspects of the information available to people to consume being an overhwhelming, relentless firehose of deliberate lies designed to benefit the richest and most right-wing and designed to damage ordinary people?

I’d sooner support the Don than the ‘progessive’ parties such as the Soc Dems, Labour etc. The Don has enough cop on to clarify that there are but two genders. Some cunts would have you believe that there are dozens of them. That attempt at misinformation has been firmly put in its place…

Yes of course you would because you’re extrmely reactionary and regressive in your worldview and would prefer to live in a world in which people who don’t look like you or don’t have the horrible reactionary, neanderthal opinions you do are kept down and oppressed.

But you respect it, I’m sure?

You are an angry man Cheasty.

That’s the trouble with the one man, one vote…dipshits are allowed to vote!