Not unless it’s a matter of clear national need
Trump orders swathes of US forests to be cut down for timber
President’s move to expand tree cutting across 280m acres evades rules to protect endangered species
Not unless it’s a matter of clear national need
Not sure. I think they bad mouthed her then ultimately voted for her - which was fairly fucking stupid
Sounds like Zelensky is willing to lick Trumps boots. He’s finished as a leader after that.
Justy Trudeau is rolling out the tariffs on US goods
What about defending the USA?
I don’t understand the question
It’s enough to know who asked the question.
You expect the usa to defend Europe but you dont think you should have to defend the isa?
From reading a few Oirish Pro Trump commentators on X, the consensus seems to be from them that America shouldn’t have to defend Europe but also Europe shouldn’t increase spending on defense as a result of America’s decision
I assume the re-arm Europe plan will exclude American companies from the various contracts
Would you consider these lads hypocrites?
Russia would be of the same opinion.
Curious coincidence for the free-thinkers.
If the free thinkers weren’t so agreeable with each other and less predictable they’d be much more fun
Fair play to America. Theyve made absolute shite out of the British empire and the European Union…while pretending to be best mates.
And not a spud nor a child washed
Drill, baby drill.
Saw, baby saw
President’s move to expand tree cutting across 280m acres evades rules to protect endangered species
If those animals were smarter, they wouldn’t be endangered.
Some beautiful country estates and private roads just dying to be built.
If I was American I would nothing to do with wars thousands of miles away.
The same media lads giving out about America thinking they were the world’s police 20 years ago are now decrying them for giving that role up.
Europe needs to put boots on the ground in Ukraine now. No more half measures or hand wringing about the big bad Mango Mussolini not picking up the tab
If I was American I would nothing to do with wars thousands of miles away.
The same media lads giving out about America thinking they were the world’s police 20 years ago are now decrying them for giving that role up.
Europe needs to put boots on the ground in Ukraine now. No more half measures or hand wringing about the big bad Mango Mussolini not picking up the tab
This all goes back to post ww2 and the Cold War. The yanks were obsessed with the Russians and their every movement. The Europeans didn’t have to do anything. Fast forward to Gorbachev and regan who became best buddies and the Europeans thought “grand no need to do anything here “ Then along comes Putin…… Trump comes out with a few home truths and here we are
Yeah, although you would be a bit sheepish about it considering how many europeans and australians died in your recent wars in iraq and afghanistan etc