Go again using a bit of punctuation and your point may be clearer!
I canât make head nor tail of that
on a two lane roundabout you drive on inside lane if you are not exiting at first or second exit
Some of these roundabouts are quite big and can have four or more exits
if you are in inside lane, cars at second exit/entrance will pull on in outside lane thereby blocking you exiting at third exit
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 995755, member: 2272â]on a two lane roundabout you drive on inside lane if you are not exiting at first or second exit
if you are in inside lane, cars at second exit/entrance will pull on in outside lane thereby blocking you exiting at third exit[/QUOTE]
Ya that happens
[QUOTE=âTheUlteriorMotive, post: 995755, member: 2272â]on a two lane roundabout you drive on inside lane if you are not exiting at first or second exit
if you are in inside lane, cars at second exit/entrance will pull on in outside lane thereby blocking you exiting at third exit[/QUOTE]
Iâd hate to see you trying to drive around the Arc de Triomphe.
I hate cunts who drive in the middle of the road on narrow country roads
:mad:
Or the walkinstown roundabout, another cunt of a yokeâŚ
[ATTACH=full]1590[/ATTACH]
Question.
The first roundabout you hit as you approach Longford from Dublin has an interesting layout.
Say I am approaching the roundabout at position 6 on the clock. The first exit is at 12. The next exit is at 2 and the third exit is at 4. I would usually be taking the second exit at 2.
What is the correct lane to be in to take the second exit? Does the usual left lane for second exit come into play? I have heard that if the second exit is past the 12 Mark you go into the right lane which is what I, and the majority of other drivers do. I would like to know for definite.
[QUOTE=âfarmerinthecity, post: 995790, member: 24â]Question.
The first roundabout you hit as you approach Longford from Dublin has an interesting layout.
Say I am approaching the roundabout at position 6 on the clock. The first exit is at 12. The next exit is at 2 and the third exit is at 4. I would usually be taking the second exit at 2.
What is the correct lane to be in to take the second exit? Does the usual left lane for second exit come into play? I have heard that if the second exit is past the 12 Mark you go into the right lane which is what I, and the majority of other drivers do. I would like to know for definite.[/QUOTE]
rules of the road say follow the golden rule, so yes, Farmer, you go through it in the right hand lane.
what would your thoughts be on a roundabout, with 2 exits, and 2 lanes entering it at 6. There is an entry from the motorway at 9 (no exit, one way road). The first exit is at 3, and the second exit is at 5. If you are exiting at the first exit, what lane would you use?
It was great craic one day seeing someone in the left lane wanting to exit the second exit, and someone in the right lane wanting to exit the first one.
What is the correct lane to be in to take the second exit? Does the usual left lane for second exit come into play? I have heard that if the second exit is past the 12 Mark you go into the right lane which is what I, and the majority of other drivers do. I would like to know for definite.[/QUOTE]
Farmer. Just put your head down and plough through the fucking thing. Youâll be grand.
[QUOTE=âGman, post: 995797, member: 112â]rules of the road say follow the golden rule, so yes, Farmer, you go through it in the right hand lane.
what would your thoughts be on a roundabout, with 2 exits, and 2 lanes entering it at 6. There is an entry from the motorway at 9 (no exit, one way road). The first exit is at 3, and the second exit is at 5. If you are exiting at the first exit, what lane would you use?
It was great craic one day seeing someone in the left lane wanting to exit the second exit, and someone in the right lane wanting to exit the first one.[/QUOTE]
Is this in Waterford somewhere?
Carlow
The left lane is the correct lane to be in if taking the second exit Farmer.
drove around Rome few years ago
Never again
[QUOTE=âGman, post: 995797, member: 112â]rules of the road say follow the golden rule, so yes, Farmer, you go through it in the right hand lane.
It was great craic one day seeing someone in the left lane wanting to exit the second exit, and someone in the right lane wanting to exit the first one.[/QUOTE]
I believe if you hit somebody on a roundabout that insurance companies mark it as 50/50 and donât get into who was at fault
drive defensively on roundabouts as some idiot will always veer off to an exit
Its a only a tramp that robs from his own
I always have great difficulty with the roundabout in Adare village.
[QUOTE=âfucked out, post: 995789, member: 1495â]Or the walkinstown roundabout, another cunt of a yokeâŚ
[ATTACH=full]1590[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]
I remember a female member of the rap community driving through that one day, worst case scenario right there. The lane markings were clearly invisible to her and she almost ploughed right into me. Rappers out!