Venezuela

Thanks but it’s hardly much of a challenge pal. Champagne socialist like @Matty_Hislop are ripe for a beat down.

Still, I think you have great patience.

Somebody had to stand tall for the truth. Most of the naive gobshites on here lap up every old piece of shite they read and are incapable of even rudimentary reasoning.

Trump’s personality flaws are more than manifest. He is patently unfit to hold any sort of political office, never mind be president. He’s not fit to be a town councillor.

Corbyn has no such personality flaws, and neither does Theresa May for that matter - she’s just a shit politician.

If you’re a “meh” with the sort of people Trump sees fit to appoint, his corruption, his default stance of barefaced lying about pretty much everything, and his reactions to pretty much every key issue since he was appointed, you should have no problem with how any other politician in the world does things, Kim Jong Un included.

You remind me of Fr. Gabriel in The Mission, among the heathen savages and the dark forces.

Did you make that yourself? Tis well for you that has time on your hands and we paying for it.

Here, Sockie, here Sockie…

A dyed in the wool Tory boy bleating about balance. :rofl:

Give it a rest mate, your obsession with Corbyn is fucking hilarious. You blame him for everything, from Brexit to the Venezuelan crisis.

He’s the opposition leader of Great Britain mate, not a Bond villain.

You haven’t a clue what you’re on about mate. All those fumes in the kitchen must have fucked your brain up as you can’t keep a coherent argument going.

That’s why you’ve tied yourself in knots defending Nazis.

“Do you expect me to talk, Mr. Corbyn?”

"No, I expect you to die, Prime Minister.

HahahahahHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAA!"

Stick to the actual point.

You posted Maggie Thatcher and Pinochet as something that revolts you, with no “balance”. With Castro and the Venezuelan regimes though, you seem to think it’s important that we have “balance”, despite all of their atrocities. It’s an inconsistent viewpoint.

Listen mate, myself and Tim are the only two talking a bit of sense here. You live in a leafy D4 suburb and pine after a socialist utopia like Cuba and Venezuela. You’d be the first one they’d throw into the gulag you dimwit.

Any idea when the country is going to collapse? It’s been 16 months now and every time the thread is bumped I’m sure it has gone and collapsed only to find out it’s still standing.

The socialists have decided to intimidate, murder and alter the constitution to keep their regime afloat.

Why did @Sidney throw up a picture of his life partner? More strange behaviour.

It’s quite stunning how supposedly educated posters, some of whom claim to have graduate degrees, don’t understand the basic terms they love to throw around. Fascism is defined as an authoritarian regime, characterized by dictatorial power, forced suppression of opposition, and state control of industry and commerce. To the loons, the US with Trump as president is an example of fascism, rather than Venezuela which is actually rapidly sliding into fascism.

If Trump were a fascist, his first logical step would be to shut down CNN who are doing everything in their power to stir up class warfare and civil unrest in the US.

I thought feminists and liberals and anybody who disagrees with you were the real fascists, mate?

Because that’s what you’ve been telling everybody for as long as I can remember you posting here.

I think you’ve exposed him as a fascist right there. A shit one, but a fascist, alright.

And yourself as one too.

Amazing how it’s apparently CNN who are the cause of the trouble now, not the legions of right-wing talk show mentalists, Tea Party fruitcakes, white supremacist racists and good old fashioned economic terrorists in the Republican party.

Yeah, shut 'em down.

The Simpsons has a line for everything.

When Marge and Homer were going through marriage difficulties, they got counselling from Reverend Lovejoy.

Reverend Lovejoy sees Homer crawling around on the ground and yelping, and says “Marge, as a trained marriage counsellor, this is the first instance where I’ve ever told one partner that they were 100% right. It’s all his fault. And I’m willing to put that on a certificate you can frame.”

That’s pretty much how the whole of the rest of the world and anybody in the US who hasn’t had a lobotomy sees things. That the state of the US today is pretty much all the fault of the right-wing nut jobs like Trump, the alt-right, the gun nuts, the voodoo economists, the climate change deniers, and the racist white supremacists and KKK Nazis.

The rest of the world sure ain’t wrong.

You have the debating style of a 12 year old, and I suspect the intellect of one as well.

Fascists would shut down a media that opposes them. A president or any politician disputing the narrative of a media outlet is not unusual, Obama did it all the time with Fox News. CNN need to be called out on their biased and hysterical reporting, not shut down.

The rest of your post once again confirms your complete ignorance of the state of things in the US and economics in general, and isn’t worth my time responding to.

Keep shouting. It keeps making you look like what you describe in the quote.

Again, for the 1,379,372nd time, you invoke false equivalence, the tool of defeated and bankrupt debater.

Obama did nothing remotely comparable to what Trump is doing.

What Trump is doing as regards the media is quite obviously fascist. Trump can’t get away with what he’d like to get away with because civil opposition is too strong, some checks and balances exist in the US political system, but primarily because he’s so hopelessly incompetent.

That doesn’t make him any less of a fascist. If he could get away with shutting down media he doesn’t like, he undoubtedly would. Instead he wages a constant and very public war against them because it’s the most he can get away with.

Just yesterday he posted a cartoon tweet of a CNN journalist being run over by a train, just days after what happened in Charlottesville.

Everything else he has done bears all the hallmarks of fascism and he himself bears all the classic characteristics of one. He is an authoritarian and publicly praises and courts other authoritarians such as Putin, Le Pen and Duterte. And crucially, he’s an apologist for actual Naziism, racist white supremacism and anti-semitism.

Blah, blah, blah.

You always respond, and always come across as if you’re shouting, because it really annoys you that you always get comprehensively outpointed in debates.