Vincent Browne

I quite like him myself for calling out things that are wrong, at least he’s not sitting on his hands like quislings like you.

John Wilson ‘the whistleblower’ annoucned there that he will be running as an independent in the next General Election.

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1098164, member: 2269”]I quite like him myself for calling out things that are wrong, at least he’s not sitting on his hands like quislings like you.

John Wilson ‘the whistleblower’ annoucned there that he will be running as an independent in the next General Election.[/QUOTE]

He keeps harping on and on about the penalty points. He was right, to an extent, but keeps beating the same drum. A few lads getting their speeding fines thrown out is not exactly a heinous crime in the grand scheme of things. Whatever the Gardai, the Garda Commissioner, the Government or the Minister for Justice does is wrong and not good enough for him.

Being loud and outspoken doesn’t mean he has achieved much. He was vindicated over the penalty points system but it’s not exactly a miscarriage of justice of massive proportions. He fancies himself as a modern day James Larkin. The cunt.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1098168, member: 1552”]He keeps harping on and on about the penalty points. He was right, to an extent, but keeps beating the same drum. A few lads getting their speeding fines thrown out is not exactly a heinous crime in the grand scheme of things. Whatever the Gardai, the Garda Commissioner, the Government or the Minister for Justice does is wrong and not good enough for him.

Being loud and outspoken doesn’t mean he has achieved much. He was vindicated over the penalty points system but it’s not exactly a miscarriage of justice of massive proportions. He fancies himself as a modern day James Larkin. The cunt.[/QUOTE]

I don’t know why he irks you so much. He says it as it is and calls out the wrongdoings and bullshit. He challenges things, that’s good. He hasn’t achieved much? Well that’s your opinion but he’s not a TD yet and already without being one he has achieved more than most TD’s in their careers with his whistle-blowing.

He was giving out about an 18yr old down syndrome young fella tonight who was refused a medical card, seems like a good point to me. He mentioned the marriage referendum and that he’ll vote yes because when he was a young guard he was based in some place in Dublin (name escapes me) in the 70s or 80s which was known as a place where gay people went. He said this was went homosexuality was illegal and these people were getting beat up all the time and basically treated as sub-humans, and the guards turned a blind eye. Seems like a good point to me.

He left the guards as he saw what a rotten, corrupt, inept shower of cunts they are. Seems like a noble thing to do if you ask me and cant have been easy giving up an easy living with a pension. What would you prefer? Fianna Fail career politicians like Niall Collins i suppose. You make me sick.

Go back over to England so you bitch if you hate it here so much.

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1098177, member: 2269”]I don’t know why he irks you so much. He says it as it is and calls out the wrongdoings and bullshit. He challenges things, that’s good. He hasn’t achieved much? Well that’s your opinion but he’s not a TD yet and already without being one he has achieved more than most TD’s in their careers with his whistle-blowing.

He was giving out about an 18yr old down syndrome young fella tonight who was refused a medical card, seems like a good point to me. He mentioned the marriage referendum and that he’ll vote yes because when he was a young guard he was based in some place in Dublin (name escapes me) in the 70s or 80s which was known as a place where gay people went. He said this was went homosexuality was illegal and these people were getting beat up all the time and basically treated as sub-humans, and the guards turned a blind eye. Seems like a good point to me.

He left the guards as he saw what a rotten, corrupt, inept shower of cunts they are. Seems like a noble thing to do if you ask me and cant have been easy giving up an easy living with a pension. What would you prefer? Fianna Fail career politicians like Niall Collins i suppose. You make me sick.[/QUOTE]
:clap: What a clamping.

Where’s that chap holding the microphone?

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1098177, member: 2269”]I don’t know why he irks you so much. He says it as it is and calls out the wrongdoings and bullshit. He challenges things, that’s good. He hasn’t achieved much? Well that’s your opinion but he’s not a TD yet and already without being one he has achieved more than most TD’s in their careers with his whistle-blowing.

He left the guards as he saw what a rotten, corrupt, inept shower of cunts they are. Seems like a noble thing to do if you ask me and cant have been easy giving up an easy living with a pension. What would you prefer? Fianna Fail career politicians like Niall Collins i suppose. You make me sick.[/QUOTE]

I’ve no time for Collins not that it has much relevance here.

All Wilson is in favour of at the moment is purely populist stuff.

• So he wants a young lad with Down Syndrome to get a medical card. Who in their right mind would NOT want someone in that scenario to receive a medical card? Purely populist guff.

• He’s upset that people were getting beaten up in the street. Who exactly wants to see people battered on the street???

Anyway didn’t he leave the Guards because he basically said they were all corrupt and therefore none of his co workers wanted anything to do with him? I just can’t warm to him personally. Seemed like an angry individual on tonight’s show but that’s just my opinion.

“Martin Hannigan is my name, the pot-hole campaigner of Cavan. I’m banned from pot-hole painting now by Calvin county council.” :smiley:

The way he was holding the mic, Vincent was fit to kill him. He also said “lurry’s” instead of Lorry’s.

[QUOTE=“dodgy-keeper, post: 1098186, member: 1552”]I’ve no time for Collins not that it has much relevance here.

All Wilson is in favour of at the moment is purely populist stuff.

• So he wants a young lad with Down Syndrome to get a medical card. Who in their right mind would NOT want someone in that scenario to receive a medical card? Purely populist guff.

• He’s upset that people were getting beaten up in the street. Who exactly wants to see people battered on the street???

Anyway didn’t he leave the Guards because he basically said they were all corrupt and therefore none of his co workers wanted anything to do with him? I just can’t warm to him personally. Seemed like an angry individual on tonight’s show but that’s just my opinion.[/QUOTE]

Terrible response. I’m not giving that a meaningful reply.

[QUOTE=“Tess Tickle, post: 1098188, member: 2269”]“Martin Hannigan is my name, the pot-hole campaigner of Cavan. I’m banned from pot-hole painting now by Calvin county council.” :smiley:

The way he was holding the mic, Vincent was fit to kill him. He also said “lurry’s” instead of Lorry’s.[/QUOTE]

I got a fit of laughter. Talking absolute shite while holding the microphone up in the air above his head.

“What price do you put on a traveller life?” :eek:

Why is, why is, why is, what price do you put on a traveller life?

No comment.

I never again will go down underground

What’s the average price of a good quality 10ft gate*?

*w/o sand

@Bandage are you currently having sexual relations with someone from Cavan or Monaghan? Is it normal for Margo to start singing during a serious debate up there?

I’ve never seen such a shower of thick, inbred cunts in my entire life. It’s no wonder the Brits wanted nothing to do with these two counties.

WTF is pothole painting?

When is Vinny coming to Limerick

[QUOTE=“Sandymount Red, post: 1098230, member: 1074”]I’ve never seen such a shower of thick, inbred cunts in my entire life. It’s no wonder the Brits wanted nothing to do with these two counties.

WTF is pothole painting?[/QUOTE]

I’d say it must have been overwhelmingly Cavan, Monaghan people are nowhere near the simpletons that their close neighbours in Cavan are.

That was always my opinion as well. Maybe I’m being a bit harsh on Monaghan folk, they are probably guilty by association.