West Ham United 2023/24 - The post Rice season

The result v Fulham was a freak due to the bug going through the squad.

https://twitter.com/WestHam/status/1784955449848029449?t=X4IDgi8HFDVXFEJTtr7HaA&s=19

Legend.

Favourite player in my favourite kit :heart_eyes:
@Special_Olympiakos

Just keep him away from calling over to Trevor Morley in the evenings !
He’d be a 80m player in today’s game. Would run midfield in his slippers with all the gym bunnies doing his running

Have ye given up lads?

Glad to play my part in the hammers turn around tonight by picking Newcastle in my last man standing

Good in second half tonight :+1:

Great win no doubt. Away win and a clean sheet. Thankfully no Calim Wilson to contend with as he scores every time against us.
But the pessimist in me thinks it’s much like when Moyes was in charge, a few shite performances then a big win.
We should be top half.

We?

Eh he played the last half hour mate.

I was out for a run while my EV was charging pal.

A great win bud. I’m delighted for you die hards

Lopetegui sacked Locke

That’s mad. Lopetegui must have been irate at @Locke taking so long to get back to the office from his rail & sail escapades in Bratislava, Budapest & the likes.

Come back Moyesie all is forgiven

Would they consider giving it Knollsy til end season?

Danny Dyer is in as caretaker

Bookies have Potter a done deal.

Manager Best Odds Implied Probability
Graham Potter 1/10 90%
Michael Carrick 6/1 14%
David Moyes 7/1 13%
Sergio Conceicao 9/1 10%

From that list I’d go the Portuguese or Carrick.

Lookiit, it’s a great job to get as they will be absolutely grand.

Paqueta, Kudus, Bowen is a top 6 attacking array.

Called it yesterday. Just didn’t work out and he lost the fans.