Really doesnât say much about Wexfordâs 2009⌠:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
have they introduced the power play yet?
I believe its penciled in to be trialled in the 2014 Dublin Club Championship
Ye should keep these jerseys
I think it was Clonard all right. They should be more concerned about why theyâre still in the lowest grade of hurling in Wexford after 30 or 40 years of existence. Bastards.
Yeah they wore them last week against Antrim footballers and against Sligo as well I was informed. Think they look good but donât know if theyâd go down too well with the masses.
they look very well compared to the other ones we have at the momentâŚ
Fucking bastards. The Opera House will probably be targeted next. From The Wexford People:
http://www.wexfordpeople.ie/multimedia/archive/00557/c83e7e0f-22b4-4b39-_557732c.jpg
Vandals on wrecking spree at Wexford Park
By Conor CULLEN
Wednesday April 21 2010
HUNDREDS of Euro worth of damage was caused at Wexford Park on Sunday night, while a fire was set by youths at Pairc Charman at the same time.
Staff arrived at Wexford Park on Monday morning to find that it had yet another visit from vandals, who had tried, but failed, to get into the coaching office and force open the gates to the pitch under the stand, which had a van parked behind them.
County Secretary Margaret Doyle said the damage caused is extensive, particularly to doors at the county GAA grounds.
The door to the coaching office was damaged, while the doors to the ladies toilets and shops at the Clonard end were kicked in and these areas accessed. Ms Doyle said they are fine, teak doors and will be expensive to repair or replace.
A manhole was also taken up close to the entrance to the pitch, while the steel legs of a bench used for substitutes were used to try prise open the gates under the stand that lead to the pitch.
However, that attempt was unsuccessful, which Ms Doyle noted is just as well seeing as a van was parked behind them.
It is believed that the vandals did go out on the pitch though as bags from the shop (which contained nothing of value) were found on it on Monday morning by staff. The pitch was not damaged. The hubs for selling programmes were on the damaged list though, while itâs believed that another implement used used during the mindless criminal damage was a yellow steel bar, one of those used to cordon off an area of the pitch for disabled spectators.
The GardaĂ attended Wexford Park on Monday morning and are investigating the matter. The motives for the incident are as yet unclear, with nothing taken.
Out the road at Pairc Charman a Garda spokesman said that a fire was set in the gorse close to the railway line at around 8.30 p.m. on Sunday night.
The GardaĂ were quickly on the scene and spotted five young males running away. However, they didnât get far and the officers soon caught up with them and got all their details.
Wexford lads, Wexford/Cork Minor hurlers play each other tomorrow night in Pilltown.
How would yeâre minor team be rated this year? I heard Clare played a good game against them down in PUIC recently enough.
Iâd say its our best team/squad for a few years (since we unluckily lost that semi-final to Galway), but thats not saying a lot as weâve been very mediocre in this grade for a decade or so now. Still, Iâd fancy us to take Tipperary next Wendesday as we have a potentially lethal attack, particularly in the two corners (Newtownâs Coughlan, Kevin Hartnettâs younger brother). We also have some big fuckers throughout the team as there are quite a few rugby lads starting. We lost to KK in KK by a couple of points if that gives you an idea as to where we are.
Eh, this Turenne knows less than fuck all about the minor team. Please refer to the rather amusing Cork minor hurling and football thread.
Full round of senior football in Wexford this weekend. Pick of the ties is Sarsfields and Duffry Rovers in the unusual venue of Bree on Sunday.
These townie scumbags and inbred mountain men could cause havoc. I may tell Gary Byrne to keep the shop and pub closed for the day.
What the fuck has you posting at 7:40 am on a Thursday morning? Couldnât sleep ahead of the big astro game later?
Iâve been in work since 6.45am. These transactions donât close by themselves, Rocko.
In other news, Jason Murphy is back in the country and will be linking up with his brother Paul to mastermind Sarsfieldsâ victory on Sunday.
Wexford Minor footballers lost well to Longford, for those interested.
I couldnât find the Wexford minor football and hurling 2010 thread but our minor hurlers defeated Cork by 2-15 to 0-16 on Thursday evening after. Only two Faythe Harriers lads were involved, which is somewhat of a disgrace.
No surprise to see the minor footballers lose again today given the problems getting a manager appointed.
The Harriers have gone back a bit recently have they Bandage? Who would be the strong teams at minor level?
To answer your questions, ânoâ and âthe Harriersâ. Bit of a shift in recent years at minor level. Shelmaliers had won a couple in a row but were beaten by Glynn-Barntown in last yearâs final. Two Wexford district clubs with big picks and in areas where there was a lot of developments in the Celtic Tiger years. The Harriers are strong enough and went out narrowly in the semi-final to the Shels last year. Rathnure are struggling a bit these days, Oulart are still tough to beat, St Martinâs (cunts) too. Naomh Ăanna Gorey have actually improved a lot and got to the U16 final last year. Rapparees of Enniscorthyâs U14 team last year was meant to have been exceptional.
Shelmaliers seem to be doing great work out there, would they ever make a push in the senior?
Why the hatred towards St.Martins? Iâd have relations down around Bridgetown and involved with Maryâs in Rosslare and they would burn them! Was in college with a few Martins lads and they were alright sorts