Wexford throwing it away, despite playing as a team.
totally throwing it away… need a goal now to seal it still … another feckin wide… id like to see a few more points too scoring 0-5 in the first half only is poor… clares second goal was so damn flukey
super catch by carton again… quigley should of feckin hit that ball quicker…
Quigley bottled that chance I think. Chickened out of it just sticking it on the boot.
Your man Farrell is having a super game.
clare are very poor. if mike mac was overseeing this display he’d be slated
MOTM easily.
by far … good to see that he’s fully back from injury and ready to … paul roche looks in fair bit of pain there…
Banville isn’t close to an inter-county full forward.
hes carrying too much weight… he ran about abit today at least …
making hard work of this… only a minute and a half to hold on for now thankfully
Christ that was woeful goalkeeping. Poor game overall.
same could be said off brennan in goals for clare. hes very poor and has being for a couple of seasons now.
goal to seal the victory by jacob… great ball in from farrell… i was sure hacob was going to bottle it … and horan gets the line for 2nd yellow…
wexford have more to look forward to than clare by the looks of things.
Congrats Wexford, much more structured and intelligent hurling team. Two midfielders were excellent imo.
yip, still don’t know why he is number 1, his confidence has been gone for a good 2 years…young donal touhy is a far more assured keeper
Clare must be fair shite to be played off the pitch by Wexford like that.
CLG = Ball Ox?
B)
interviewing bonner during the presentation poor form… a month to galway now… we can do it…
Wexford would have been at a very low ebb if they’d lost that. They were minimum 10 points a better team.
Was actually surprised but Wexford were better than I expected. Nowlan Park at the end of May could be a tricky enough assignment for Galway. Wexford turned them over at that venue in a league quarter final back in 2007 I think it was.
good result for wexford but ye would’nt want to get carried away. clare are very poor and there is a world of difference between beating clare in a div 2 final and playing a serious contender for liam mccarthy. i’m sure galway wont be having any sleepless nights over playing wexford.