Wexford GAA 2010

NCC will like this, Mac taking sneaky pictures at GAA grounds. Sicko.

Doubt Mac took the pic-he hasnā€™t been seen at a Davidstown match in 10 years.

even worse! heā€™s in some sick group passing around photos! :blink:

Jayzuz :o

Jaysus i remember playing football under age with Jason O Brien, i can see the years have been good to him. He must have gotten through a lot of that nice wedge of money the auld fella won on winning streak years ago :lol:

Jason was a fine footballer in his day alright, pity he was stuck with a no mark club :ph34r:

Thats some collection of hicks in fairness Mac, but what the fook are you doing taking photos of lads watchin a match? :unsure:

http://www.dcgaa.ie/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=7&Itemid=7

Was that when he started to pile on the weight?

Fordeā€™s Return to boost Wexford

The Wexford team to play Dublin in the quarter-final of the 2010 Leinster Football championship has two debutants and sees the long overdue return of the Kilanerin man, Matty Forde who missed the whole of last year and the league campaign this year though injury.

Joey Wadding (St. Fintanā€™s) and DaithĆ­ Waters (St. Martinā€™s) start the championship for the first time at corner back and mid-field respectfully.

The team shows a familiar look with David Murphy, this year taking the Captainā€™s role, lining out at centre back with Red Barry at centre forward and PJ Banville at full forward.

A lot will be expected from CiarƔn Lyng and Matty Forde on the corners as Wexford aim to overthrow Dublin in their own back Garden.

The throw-in for this game is at 4pm. in Croke Park.

Loch Garman AbĆŗ:

Wexford SF: 1. Anthony Masterson, 2. Joey Wadding, 3. Graeme Molloy, 4. Brian Malone, 5. Colm Morris, 6. David Murphy (Capt.) 7.Aindreas Doyle, 8. Daithƭ Waters, 9. Eric Bradley, 10. Shane Roche, 11. Redmond Bary, 12. Adrian Flynn, 13. CiarƔn Lyng, 14. PJ Banville, 15. Matty Forde

Magnificent to see Matty back - a privilege to watch him play. :clap:

Iā€™d call on all Wexicans not to publish the way weā€™re actually lining out, as I know Dublin players read this website.

Niall Murphy is a big miss there. Along with Wadding and D Murphy, heā€™d been our best player in the league in my opinion. A few of them need to up it quite a bit for us to be competitive but thatā€™s possibly the best of whatā€™s available though Iā€™d personally have Adrian Morrissey in there if heā€™s fit.

instead of Aindreas Doyle

i forgot to add Graeme Molloy :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

heard it was a close call between fogy and daithi, bocy unlucky due to injury. were waiting in the long grass for these boys and weve plenty of hunger.

Iā€™d have Fogey in there and thatā€™s not just because of his donation to defray the costs of completing the Sarsfields Club History.*

• The book remains available in all good book stores in Wexford and in some rubbish ones too.

is it because hes just a good guy?

Our half back line is shite and will be murdered. Waters will be lost in Croke Park. Dublin by 10.

The Dublin half forward line has two corner backs and an average forward who hasnā€™t looked up to it at that level yet.

Itā€™s vital that Wexford get off to a good start. With such an inexperienced team, Dublinā€™s confidence could be effected if they go 3 or 4 points down and the crowd turn on them.

I didnā€™t give Wexford much of a chance until I seen the Dublin team, now I think itā€™s the best chance weā€™ll ever have of beating them.

I hope the much mooted team will be starting and not that one. I can see last minute personnel changes. Jason Ryan, a tactical genius.

Flicked through it last time i was home Bandage, some work put into it.
Couldnā€™t believe how much wee Billy Dodds had scored for the county team. What a legend :clap:

This game should be in Wexford Park. I read with interest an article in the indo during the week where the Leinster CEO was saying that he would be happy with a crowd of 45,000 for Sundayā€™s double header - 45,000 being the figure expected due to the fact that Meath and Laois will not now be televised because of the Cork Kerry replay. Therefore when this was being fixed they were expecting a smaller crowd.

Surely Laois and Meath would attract 10 or 15,000 as a stand alone venue in some rural outpost like Tullamore? Also, Wexford has a capacity of 25,000 or so, therefore it would have been a sell out and far more aesthetically pleasing than a half full Croke Park. And the duds loyal supporters could focus on the World Cup rather than delaying the start of Football Championship games.

What the fuck is the point of spending 3/4 million on stadia in historical regional towns like Wexford if opportunities like this are passed up? For fuck sake. Weā€™re often told that it takes 35,000 + for Croke Park to break even (which is a ridiculous statement given that matches have different entry costs) so why fix games for there when there are other more sensible alternatives.

The only people this fixture suits are Dublin cunts and CFJ hopefuls bt, jugs, Bandage and Cesc4 (An avid GAA follower).

tickets probably would of been cheaper in Wexford Parkā€¦ would of been a great weekend in Wexfordā€¦ but lets beat the Dubs where it hurts most in Croke Parkā€¦ Lets make sure all us YellowBellies make ourselves heard and keep the hill quietā€¦ let them through 2 men on Matty ā€¦ and let banville and lyng go head for leatherā€¦
Lets hope every Wexford man on the field is playing at his top form
I would hope and presume alot of the Laois and Meath crowd will stay and shout for Wexfordā€¦ So Lets Do it

Cmon the Yella Bellies ā€¦