Wexford GAA 2011

thats depressing, anyone on the wexford team catch your eye?

I know Colm Bonnar can’t judge a player but his panel at the moment is taking things to a whole new level.

There was a lad playing wing forward by the name of O’Hanlon who looked lively, scored 3 points

matthew or michael by any chance puke? i could be wrong…big fella with a green helmet?

Big enough, about 6"2 I’d say…not sure of his christian name

teams from yesterday…

DIT: D Lyons; C Walshe (0-1), D Hughes, T Cunniffe; G Bradshaw, P Domican, K McLoughlin; C Reddin, G McKiernan (0-2); M Reilly, A O’Shea (0-1), J McGrath (0-1); C Lynam (0-1), A Freeman (0-3), D Connolly (1-7, 1-3 frees, 0-1 pen, one 45). Subs: C McHugh (1-0) for McGrath; C Lynam for Freeman; F Guilfoyle for Lynam; K Martin (0-1) for McLoughlin; A Nestor (0-1) for Reilly.

Wexford: A Masterson; N Murphy, C Lane, J Wadding; S Culleton, B Malone, A Doyle; D Waters, C Byrne; S O’Neill, K Gore, J Flynn-O’Connor; B Brosnan (0-4, two frees), R Barry, P Byrne. Subs: R Tierney for Lane; J Holmes for Gore; M O’Regan for Waters; C Carty for Murphy.

dont know any of the players in bold, someone care to shed some light?

hardly be playing Matthew in the forwards though would they? he is seemingly going well in with the seniors anyway. he may make a transfer soon though and get some club hurling in. :stuck_out_tongue:

Michael would have played a lot in full forward in the counsel but has been brought back to half back for the under 21s last year.

whatever became of the last hurler ye took off us? :P, were a club on the rise gman as well you know…

just thought he might try either of them half forward to win puck outs, Michael is by far the more clinical of the two however…

Lane: Marys Maudlinstown, Culleton: New Ross, O’Neill: Ballyhogue, Gore: Sarsfields

Fuck me that was bad yesterday and 10 euro in. Masterson was the best Wexford player on the field which says it all really. Most of new lads aren’t anyway near inter-county standard on yesterdays showing. All in all a depressing depth of talent in the county.

‘took’. :lol: keep pushing up the junior ranks anyway and for feck sake win that inremediate football.

any report on the game padjo? I see someone over on the supporters forum saying we beat Clare in the hurling.

who are you going to believe, the supporters site or me

you obviously puke, it was meant to show the level of stupid threads and posts over there about lads commenting on things.

And then there’s the lads who seem to do nothing else but post to get them riled up about stuff :stuck_out_tongue:

Yeah we’ll see ye on your way down.

in fairness it was a great guess out of me that someone called o’Hanlon might be playing for wexford, really gave it some credibility

I wouldnt do that at all. sure the Oulart lads dont need any winding up!

:stuck_out_tongue: probably! I’m done with it anyway too!

well seeing as I doubt you are in the country, I had my suspicions! B) good call on O hanlon anyway

We need to be beating Division 2 sides like Clare.

http://www.e-goat.co.uk/forums/images/smilies/fishing-smiley.gif

alll we can do is try gman…ye still intermediate in the hurling?

Well apparently we did

I know that, Mac. :rolleyes: