Wexford GAA 2014

1. soft free
  2. should have been a free
  3. Sheehan goes to ground in tackle no free
  4. free played man not ball
  5. very soft, near hand tackle
  6. way too many steps
  7. is a joke, ball was blocked whats the infringement?
  8. free, forwards cant tackle
  9. clearly a free
  10. very soft, simply tackled hint of hand on the back as ball being played
  11. extremely soft,
  12. falls over defender, free given once 3rd man comes in for some reason
    13, seen them given.

in all 2 scorable chances, but 13 frees in one half is still a hell of a lot considering only perhaps 2 of the above would be deemed dirty.

I dont think that ref would get much of a gig in Ulster

Yeah, PJ falling over while trying to chip-lift the ball in 15 yards of space would have been pretty funny alright, were it not so fucking tragic at the time … O’Grady’s miss from in front of the posts was quite unbelievable too - and ultimately fatal …

There are a few dodgy ones in that clip alright, but the majority of them are probably ok. That one for the equaliser was hard to take though …

Pitiful home attendance for a Championship match that was always going to be close. The rest of Wexford should be ashamed of yerselves, cunts.

The referee was Anthony Nolan from Wicklow.

That clip…won’t someone think of the children?

Welcome to the Wexford GAA thread, pal!

Pitiful from the Wex Gaa Page to have that posted to their social media sites.

Another missed opportunity, no matter how much it rankles.

we have hurling to look forward to next week.

Hon ta fuck.

Thanks pal. Out of interest did you go to Ennis?

[QUOTE=“count of monte cristo, post: 978656, member: 348”]Pitiful from the Wex Gaa Page to have that posted to their social media sites.

Another missed opportunity, no matter how much it rankles.

we have hurling to look forward to next week.

Hon ta fuck.[/QUOTE]

I’ve just seen it on the Facebook page! That’s really embarrassing alright.

Ye don’t ever seem to take getting knocked out of the football very well.

We mugged them off good and proper that day. Good and proper.

I’m not surprised that the refereeing was bad so. He is supposedly the best ref in Wicklow and apparently rated very highly up there. However the standard of officiating up there has to be seen to be believed.

Was this off the ball?

yup.

Another wonderful evening in Portlaoise, wonderful scenes. :clap:

Apparently so. Not shown on The Sunday Game so presume it wasn’t picked up by the cameras. Browne was quick to call for attention for McDonald after the event apparently. It’s all quite suspect though.

On Clare Roaster they were saying before that game was Browne was a liability and and tends to get booked alot, so I’d say he might have form for dirty strokes.

Terrible pity it wasn’t caught on camera, some Wexford supporter could have put it on YouTube with the music from the shower scene in psycho with it

[QUOTE=“This Year’s Model, post: 978639, member: 1798”]Yeah, PJ falling over while trying to chip-lift the ball in 15 yards of space would have been pretty funny alright, were it not so fucking tragic at the time … O’Grady’s miss from in front of the posts was quite unbelievable too - and ultimately fatal …

There are a few dodgy ones in that clip alright, but the majority of them are probably ok. That one for the equaliser was hard to take though …

Pitiful home attendance for a Championship match that was always going to be close. The rest of Wexford should be ashamed of yerselves, cunts.[/QUOTE]

I feel no shame for not attending a game of football. I feel no shame for not attending the hurling on Saturday either.

Why should we, the rest of Wexford be ashamed of ourselves?

Ok, I’ll take a shot at that one. Let’s consider some reasonable arguments for not attending …

“Is it away up in Croke Park, or in far-off Clare, with the whole day to get there and the price of petrol etc etc?”
No, it’s on just down the road.

“Ah, think I’ll stay home and watch it on telly.”
Not on.

“Laois in the football? Ah we wouldn’t have a hope. Aren’t they All-Ireland Champions?”
No, it’s most likely to be a 50/50 game. There might even be some excitement. We’re actually quite good sometimes.

“Shur Sprat will keep me informed. It’ll be just like being there”.
Good God.

“I love hurling, so I wouldn’t miss the Leinster Final for the WORLD.”
Good. That’s exactly why the game has been fixed for 2.00 to accommodate you.

“The Munster Football Final is on at the same time.”
Worse than meaningless game involving two counties you shouldn’t give a shite about anyway.

“The Wimbledon Men’s Final is on.”
Not til 3.00 and it’s 5 sets, and I presumed you were a GAA fan.

“I’ll go to the next one”.
It’s knockout you moron. Winner takes all, loser gone til next year. Exciting prospect, surely?
It’s the first time the footballers have a home Championship match since this time last year, 52 Sundays ago, possibly the last for another 52.

“God, that’s an awful day”.
It’s beautiful summer sunshine with the mild threat of a passing shower.

“Shur there’ll be plenty there to support the lads if I don’t go.”
No, it’s the footballers today.

“What difference would it make if I was there?”
It’s called supporting for a reason. Shout a bit of encouragement now and then. Contribute to creating an atmosphere. Abuse an official.

“Ara, I couldn’t give a fuck about those fellas, training their bollicks off all year, traveling the country representing my county, doing their best, generally punching above their weight for the last 10 years, for no apparent reward or recognition, or their local Management team. Fuck them.”
Ah okay, I have you now.