But no one is compelled to go? If it was an All Ireland I’d probably go.
I didn’t ask them to train their bollocks off either. All of their own free will I suspect.
But no one is compelled to go? If it was an All Ireland I’d probably go.
I didn’t ask them to train their bollocks off either. All of their own free will I suspect.
Has @This Year’s Model confused this place with boards.ie or people who actually give a fuck about his ramblings?
[QUOTE=“This Year’s Model, post: 978843, member: 1798”]Ok, I’ll take a shot at that one. Let’s consider some reasonable arguments for not attending …
“Is it away up in Croke Park, or in far-off Clare, with the whole day to get there and the price of petrol etc etc?”
No, it’s on just down the road.
“Ah, think I’ll stay home and watch it on telly.”
Not on.
“Laois in the football? Ah we wouldn’t have a hope. Aren’t they All-Ireland Champions?”
No, it’s most likely to be a 50/50 game. There might even be some excitement. We’re actually quite good sometimes.
“Shur Sprat will keep me informed. It’ll be just like being there”.
Good God.
“I love hurling, so I wouldn’t miss the Leinster Final for the WORLD.”
Good. That’s exactly why the game has been fixed for 2.00 to accommodate you.
“The Munster Football Final is on at the same time.”
Worse than meaningless game involving two counties you shouldn’t give a shite about anyway.
“The Wimbledon Men’s Final is on.”
Not til 3.00 and it’s 5 sets, and I presumed you were a GAA fan.
“I’ll go to the next one”.
It’s knockout you moron. Winner takes all, loser gone til next year. Exciting prospect, surely?
It’s the first time the footballers have a home Championship match since this time last year, 52 Sundays ago, possibly the last for another 52.
“God, that’s an awful day”.
It’s beautiful summer sunshine with the mild threat of a passing shower.
“Shur there’ll be plenty there to support the lads if I don’t go.”
No, it’s the footballers today.
“What difference would it make if I was there?”
It’s called supporting for a reason. Shout a bit of encouragement now and then. Contribute to creating an atmosphere. Abuse an official.
“Ara, I couldn’t give a fuck about those fellas, training their bollicks off all year, traveling the country representing my county, doing their best, generally punching above their weight for the last 10 years, for no apparent reward or recognition, or their local Management team. Fuck them.”
Ah okay, I have you now.[/QUOTE]
I would like welcome Mr Masterson to the board
[QUOTE=“This Year’s Model, post: 978843, member: 1798”]Ok, I’ll take a shot at that one. Let’s consider some reasonable arguments for not attending …
“Is it away up in Croke Park, or in far-off Clare, with the whole day to get there and the price of petrol etc etc?”
No, it’s on just down the road.
“Ah, think I’ll stay home and watch it on telly.”
Not on.
“Laois in the football? Ah we wouldn’t have a hope. Aren’t they All-Ireland Champions?”
No, it’s most likely to be a 50/50 game. There might even be some excitement. We’re actually quite good sometimes.
“Shur Sprat will keep me informed. It’ll be just like being there”.
Good God.
“I love hurling, so I wouldn’t miss the Leinster Final for the WORLD.”
Good. That’s exactly why the game has been fixed for 2.00 to accommodate you.
“The Munster Football Final is on at the same time.”
Worse than meaningless game involving two counties you shouldn’t give a shite about anyway.
“The Wimbledon Men’s Final is on.”
Not til 3.00 and it’s 5 sets, and I presumed you were a GAA fan.
“I’ll go to the next one”.
It’s knockout you moron. Winner takes all, loser gone til next year. Exciting prospect, surely?
It’s the first time the footballers have a home Championship match since this time last year, 52 Sundays ago, possibly the last for another 52.
“God, that’s an awful day”.
It’s beautiful summer sunshine with the mild threat of a passing shower.
“Shur there’ll be plenty there to support the lads if I don’t go.”
No, it’s the footballers today.
“What difference would it make if I was there?”
It’s called supporting for a reason. Shout a bit of encouragement now and then. Contribute to creating an atmosphere. Abuse an official.
“Ara, I couldn’t give a fuck about those fellas, training their bollicks off all year, traveling the country representing my county, doing their best, generally punching above their weight for the last 10 years, for no apparent reward or recognition, or their local Management team. Fuck them.”
Ah okay, I have you now.[/QUOTE]
Not sure they’ve punched above their weight though. They’ve combined some good victories with tame championship exits and perform pretty much at their level for the most part. Obviously 2008 was an exceptional year but it hasn’t been great since then really.
[QUOTE=“count of monte cristo, post: 978656, member: 348”]Pitiful from the Wex Gaa Page to have that posted to their social media sites.
Another missed opportunity, no matter how much it rankles.
we have hurling to look forward to next week.
Hon ta fuck.[/QUOTE]
Indeed. Embarrassing to be a Wexford person. Plus the shame for not going.
The slow motion doesn’t do much to help the case. Probably a technical infringement every time but mostly let go. Malone took 8 steps.
I see we’re widening the Wexford Park pitch ahead of the replay on Saturday.
Good call. Clare would be more used to the tight confines of Cusack Park.
If ye could widen the goal posts as well ye’d be sorted.
Is Cusack Park not one of the largest county pitches in the country?
Yeah, Clare’s pitch is huge (Wexford created 19 or 36 goal chances). Wexford Park in its current guise is narrow (Dublin’s gym monkeys dropped deep closed space and Wexford only created 3 or 7 goal chances).
Delighted to see this taking off
U21 team shows a couple of changes.
Declan Byrne (Ferns) in for Garrett Foley (suspended) at corner back.
Padraig Foley (Crossabeg-Ballymurn) for Padraig Doyle in the forwards with a couple of positional changes.
Foley usually plays in defence so we might be setting up with some kind of sweeper system.
Ryan, Guiney and McDonald have all been named in the selection. Could there be late changes?
Ah that was a great night in portlaoise, i still have fond memories of it.
Tongue in cheek comment
A Leaving Cert student has just mugged you off
Back from hols and ready to get back to business. Tuscany has reinvigorated me for the remainder of the season.
Come on to fuck! Stinkin’ Dubs.
[QUOTE=“croppy_boy, post: 979982, member: 306”]Back from hols and ready to get back to business. Tuscany has reinvigorated me for the remainder of the season.
Come on to fuck! Stinkin’ Dubs.[/QUOTE]
we fucking get it, you were on holidays in Italy. between asking on where to watch it and not so subtly telling us you were back, fucking hell.
I hate when people go on about where they have been for their holidays…
[QUOTE=“Gman, post: 979990, member: 112”]we fucking get it, you were on holidays in Italy. between asking on where to watch it and not so subtly telling us you were back, fucking hell.
I hate when people go on about where they have been for their holidays…[/QUOTE]
I need some honeymoon advice buddy.
Lahinch and Mauritius are meant to be great spots, pal.
Who was in Mauritius?
Who’s going to Parnell Park tonight?