Wexford GAA 2024-2027

He’s bravest call was when Aidan McCarthy deliberately pulled down some tipp lad to prevent him getting into a goal scoring position.

Chuck O’Brien, James Quirke and Paul Morris officially confirmed as Dereks coaches/selectors.

I can see Derek making a decent fist of Wexford and getting the support cc @Bandage back on board.

My octogenarian Wexford mother is a big fan of Derek and has announced that she will be taking a much keener interest in the Wexford hurlers in 2027 than she has at any stage throughout this dismal 20’s decade of under performance.

I could foresee Derek going around the world to Australia/South America talking fellas around to coming home and committing to the cause of Wexford Hurling.

He’s someone you’d go to war for.

I’m keeping my options open for now. But if Derek mentions ā€œpastoral careā€, ā€œgenuinenessā€, ā€œbrotherhoodā€, ā€œloveā€ or Sun Tzu more than once in interviews before year-end then I’ll probably hop back on the bandwagon.

When is that ā€˜Gamechangers’ lunch on?

I’d say he’ll convert you at that if you turn up.

I can see Derek really ā€˜getting’ Wexford.

Larry is after putting a number on it.

Thinking Think GIF by Rodney Dangerfield

Larry since Derek was appointed.

Good man Binky, that’s quite a collection of apps you have installed…

:joy::joy::joy::joy: awful man

Will he be able to talk the Foley brothers from Crossabeg-Ballymurn back into hurling inter-county? I’d have thought it might be 2028 before Rory and possibly Barry O’ Connor come back but maybe Derek can sway them. Lads like AJ Redmond and Joe Barrett who’ve never hurled county but have the ability to. Jack Cullen was another classic of the genre. Eoin Ryan and Charlie McGuckin are back anyway. Conor McDonald and Cathal Dunbar may perhaps be finished either way. Mac will be 32 next year.

Derek was a guest speakers on the novena circuit at some novena in Carlow that my mother was doing. She was highly impressed with him. They had various speakers over the 8 or 10 weeks (or however long a novena is) from all walks of life. She said Derek was the most impressive of the lot. Derek is a deeply spiritual man.

U photoshopped that u cunt.

I doubt the Foleys would be interested in coming back in with the county at this stage. I’d love to see AJ Redmond and Joe Barrett give it a go, both are good enough.

The talk on Rory O is that he’s doing 2 years in Australia and wont be back. Unless Derek can persuade him??

Barry is back so perhaps he might give it a go if he’s sticking around.

He has to make up his mind, this time last year he was worried about us dropping to Joe Mcdonagh.

Larry’s an eejit (as much as I love the man). We take a beating in the Walsh Cup he’ll be giving out about Derek.

I know a fair few of my Wexford comrades would be very pro hurling here, but Barry O’Connor would be better off in the middle of the field for the footballers.

He is a gigantic pain in the hole, as most Wexford people freely say.

They’ve announced some business speakers. Yatesy will host it. Enniscorthys Ian Kehoe and Ryan Quigley (I think) along with the lady who runs whatever Celtic Linen is called now. All decent speakers to be fair and good local connections. And then they add that uber cunt Heaslip into the mix.

Are you saying Yates is not a soup taking uber cunt?