slave labour in the congo mate, but sure that doesn’t matter as long as the virtue signallers get their say
Keep saying one thing but ignore the not so sexy consequences. There is an ethical trade off in every choice we make. If you deny that that than you are a fool.
Hydrogen is way forward. Moneypoint is going to be a gold mine for ireland
So the world’s population has quadrupled in 75 years…
We’re not killing the planet, we are a parasite that’s temporarily polluting it. The entire history of humanity is just a blip in the earth’s history, a fraction of how long dinosaurs roamed for example. Come back in 300k years and that’s left will be blue seas and lush forests, when the earth has purged itself of us.
the population will fall again this century
peak population for ireland is expected in 2065
Covid didn’t do it’s job properly - we need another plague or famine or tell @Rintintin to stop riding
After the potato famine you were proposing?
We are absolutely fucked
We had a good run
70,000 years ago they reckon we were down to a few thousand humans after a super volcano erupted. Amazing we made it this far.
I think it was Homo Erectus who exisited on Earth for much longer than Homo Sapiens have, and they eventually died out.
I’m sure we’re flying it one of the other simulations.
If any of ye want to join the queues on Everest or pound Venice further into the sea, best not put it on the long finger
That’s the stark reality of it all.
What’s the ratio of deaths to births in a year on Earth?
Good series on BBC at the moment called “Big Oil Versus The World”.
If there were any justice, right wing climate catastrophe denial propagandists and those who consistently platformed and amplified them would be facing a Nuremberg style tribunal.
Fucking artificial light . There would be no issue if it was never invented. The working day would be a nice handy 6-7 hours in the height of winter. And 16 in summer. No massive companies and factories spewing out shite 24/7 ,365. The lads in the last generations had it fair handy in comparison to us. They may have had physically demanding jobs but there was no pressure on timelines and they weren’t working all hours because they simply couldn’t. Floodlit training pitches mean lads are now flogging themselves at 9.30 on a Tuesday in February also. They whole thing is an abomination.
that sounds like an attack on rural Ireland to me mate
there will be no summer racing in a few years
Glad to see you’ve softened your stance to only summer racing. I could live with that.