Picked up the Nokia E63 recently. Any feedback?
Only when you walk close to a radio or tv.
Ah here
How did you sort the app Runt? My betfair app wont open now for a while, i have to go the long way about it, logging onto tothe net and all…
My phone was an unlocked Vodafone one on the Meteor network, I had to delete old data connections and recreate the meteor ones (I think). I remember ringing Meteor at the time but can’t remember if they had to do anything.
Sounds like a lot of effort and hassle to get the internet on a phone. <_<
Na, that was only cause I got the phone setup for a different network. If your buying it and using it on the same network it should be a piece of piss.
None.
You just need good coverage, ideally 3G or WiFi so if you want rapid internet speeds your best bet is to move house and live near a mast. It’ll still wrk perfectly just not as fast as broadband. There’s tonnes of very useful apps as well Dunph to keep ya occupied.
Would you say we have 3G out here in Tour as i haven’t a clue?
I think ye have Edge out there which is quick enough, It does the job. I lived with that speed all year and you could bet away as long as its not 2 minutes to the off where it mightnt load up on time.
Sorry runt-there before ya
Ya, pretty sure it was on this thread somewhere.
But at least Bandage got a laugh out of it, that makes me happy, he’s one of my Top 3 favourite Admins on TFK.
I was talking to Tournafulla Man a while ago who has a new Nokia E63 on the 3 network. He was telling me he has unlimited and fast internet access on it on a ready to go contract for €5 per month. All he has to do is top up by €20 and €5 goes to the internet and he has the other €15 for calls and texts. He also tells me it’s free texts unlimited and free calls at weekends. He could have been drunk though…
Blackberrys are a dose of shite. Have one for work now and have a Nokia E52 after busting my old N97 mini. The N97 mini was a dose of shite and the E52 is class. None of your touch screen shite and battery will last about 4 or 5 days on it. Internet has a good speed as well. Wouldn’t ever buy a touch screen again.
Did it not suit your chubby fingers
Sounds the job. Not sure can you get many apps on a nokia though.
It looks the part anyway, he was showing me how it works. I’ll be picking one up myself next week.