We were probably fortunate we weren’t checking in bags. Took about 15 minutes to walk to the back of the queue to even start queueing. A fight broke out behind us at one stage. About 50 mins before our departure they told everyone on the Dublin flight to go to security A which hadn’t been open when we arrived. It was quieter there as they had only just opened it but totally understaffed and those that were there weren’t very competent.
I was about half an hour going through security there three weeks ago at 10:30 on a Sunday. It’s pokey enough if there was a big crowd
There’s been huge crowds since. Herself had fastpass, arrived three hours early, and just about made the plane.
It’s a horrible airport at the best of times. Should have been well on the way to having a single super terminal by now, and should have had US pre-clearance two years ago, but I think covid put paid to the first, and Boris to the second because biden rightly despises him.
They also literally turned off the heating in t3, made everyone check in at T1 and then walk over for the plane to a mouldy old T3 with nothing open. It was grand whilst quiet, but it’s feral again now.
I got my knackers patted down coming through security in SFO. The lad doing the patting pointed to the screen which was showing that I had a giant red metal mickey but unusually no metal around the knees. He asked me did I want to go to a private room for this service, but I suggested he would be better off doing it where everyone could see it.
Otherwise a routine airport experience.
Had you been to Disney?
am currently travelling but like everyone forgot they had airbnb accounts and now no host will respond or confirm my requests so im stuck bleeding money in hotels. awesome. decent breakfast tho and makes u appreciate always on/open hotel ready to look after you. maybe not worth 3x more a night but heyho
Fascinating
A smashing synopsis of the hotel trade
Made me want to go book one this instant
Truly you are living the dream
He’s living tHe dreme
What part of the world has Eric the Viking raided?
I got through departures handy enough this morning. Decent queue but moving fairly fast.
Which terminal?
Roma calling roma calling
No queues in terminal 2 yesterday at 3
I’m Roma bound on Saturday covid permitting.
T1.
Id a pal with 3 kids fly out to euro Disney yday. Hearing all the stories, he went out at 5am for 9am flight. He was through by 545 and head wrecked trying to keep the 3 entertained!