Former poster @Flano was also a short sleeve shirt wearer
Was he? I can’t recall
i thought appendage played 5 a side football with you?the lad in that photo never played a day’s sport in his life
But he played his hobby.
Great pressing from the front by @Cesc4[/USER] to win the ball in the opposition half. You could see he wasn’t too keen about playing [USER=56]@LetterkennyMan in and that’s understandable when you see him bounding in slowly towards goal and shitting himself when the keeper came out.
I prefer this one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pF6jL_A8WJA
Great possession football from TFK and a wonderful finish from the portly Turk at the end.
[QUOTE=“Rocko, post: 1128529, member: 1”]I prefer this one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pF6jL_A8WJA
Great possession football from TFK and a wonderful finish from the portly Turk at the end.[/QUOTE]
TFK AFC in its pomp. A period which strangely coincided with my spell abroad.
the game against addicted to spuds (??) your goalkeeper seems to be joining his hands in prayer while the other team is attacking…I don’t know why he’s seeking devine inspiration as simple physics shows that the ball will have a hard time getting through the space between his burly frame and those little goals…
High quality stuff. Kev must have been doing the S&C on these lads at the time.
[QUOTE=“Bandage, post: 1128226, member: 9”]I’ve battled with my conscience all evening but I feel I owe it to all TFK members to share this picture of one of our established posters. This shot was taken within the last fortnight. That is a short-sleeve shirt. Those are non-skinny jeans. Those are provincial town department store shoes. That man was dressed like a 46-year old.
[ATTACH=full]2700[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]
A lot of posters felt like :oops: when they saw that.
Have we lost that picture for good?
How are players allowed in the box? That’s ridiculous, it’s a penalty if a defender steps into the box where I play 5 a side.
As i commented to @KinvarasPassion’s before i now dress like my father did in the early 90#s,
v neck jumper from dunnes/pennys, a shirt underneath, jeans or slacks and an ould pair of shoes, can be worn anywhere really.
usually for work id wear a shirt and pants, never a tie , ever
if im with japs or chinks i might wear a formal jacket as those lads come in fully kitted out. havent defaulted to the standard American white new balance runners, big jeans and checked shirt yet with multiple pagers / cellphones on the belt
is it any wonder that web summit shit was kicked out of dublin, all these eejits with beards, gaudy t shirts and smelly runners giving presentations to the public, terrible lack of self respect there
I still have a copy of that picture but I’ve been requested to destroy it.