Who wasn't bugging GSOC

The evidence given by Ms D and her father really show that the whole accusation was done to get at McCabe because McCabe had the audacity to reprimand Ms D Father for drinking on duty. I bet it was a shock to the Ms D father that he would be pulled up on this and probably said “shure doesn’t everyone do it” which wouldn’t surprise me. I guess the standard way of handling drinking on duty in the guards is for the superior officer to say to the person caught “listen I am going to let you away with it this time but don’t let me catch you again” because they are also drinking on duty or cant be arsed doing the paperwork.

That’s just another coincidence :grinning:

I see poor superintendent Noel Cunningham was also suffering from memory loss at the tribunal yesterday. He can remember telling Ms D’s parents that there will be no prosecution, he can recall contacting sergeant McCabe and being left a voice message by McCabe when he was telling him that there would be no prosecution but he can’t remember if he told the HSE.

Is this not very funny language for a letter from the DPP

I agree with you and the Guards, that the evidence does not warrant a prosecution

I’m surprised that the DPP would write “the Guards”.

That eviscerates Williams. The evil cunt.

Five years behind tfk on that stakes. He’s been a staple of coty for as long as I can remember

Latest Broadsheet report doesn’t read well for the motives of this retired senior Garda chap Jim Sheridan.

That report from broadsheet above. Doesn’t it vindicate the lovely Ms brophy claims that she might never have heard of McCabe at the time of her error??

Her counselling session where the error was made and reported to tusla was in 2013. The broadsheet piece specifically notes that mccabe wasn’t named as whistle blower until 2014

I thought it was yer wan who “randomly” plucked his file out of the Tusla filing cabinet who claimed she’d never heard of McCabe rather than Brophy. Just because McCabe wasn’t mentioned as being a Garda whistleblower in the national media until January 2014 doesn’t mean that the wheels of the smear campaign weren’t being put in motion before then.

If there’s ever a film made about him it’ll be called “My Left Foot (In Mouth)”.

I also thought of “In The Name Of The Garda” but it just doesn’t work as well.

The latest from the Charleton tribunal.

For those of you who prefer a graphical demonstration of McCabe coincidences

Kudos to broadsheet

McCabe is just so unlucky. :grinning:

The most recent Broadsheet articles don’t read very well for retired Assistant Commissioner Kieran Kenny or that Jim Sheridan guy.

Looks like Noirin could be off to a new job.

http://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/garda-chief-noirin-osullivan-tipped-10902580

Whats the role? I’m not clicking on a link to the mirror.

GARDA chief Noirin O’Sullivan could be leaving the force after being tipped to take up a new role at Europol.

The under-pressure Commissioner is among a number of candidates being considered for a senior position in the area of specialist enforcement, the Sunday Business Post claimed.

The job with Europe’s law enforcement agency will become available in November this year.

Since becoming Commissioner in November 2014, Ms O’Sullivan has had to deal with a number of controversies – from almost one million falsified breath tests to most recently the financial scandal at the Garda Training College in Templemore, Co Tipperary.

Earlier this month she was heavily criticised in a report by the Dail’s Public Accounts Committee for her handling of the issue.

The PAC had been investigating serious financial mismanagement at the training college which it found to have 50 associated bank accounts as part of a non-transparent system of accounting.

Public funds were also being misused to pay for gifts, while EU money was being diverted into a bank account used to fund Garda entertainment.

The PAC report said the information Ms O’Sullivan provided to the State’s financial watchdog – the Comptroller and Auditor General – “was not accurate and therefore not acceptable” in relation to the financial irregularities.

It also criticised Ms O’Sullivan for not reporting the issues to the watchdog as soon as she learned of them.

Ms O’Sullivan is on six weeks’ scheduled leave and will return on September 4.

Six weeks off :joy:

Why the fuck would Europol want that useless yoke? If true it sounds like someone in Europe has been asked to save FG the embarrassment of firing her.