Who's doing all the messing?

@Nembo_Kid, I’ve always tried to remain controlled, rational and objective in my posts, whilst never letting my emotions influence my words but would you ever FOAD.

Signing in.

When you see Ulster turning against Tyrone as is happening currently you know it’s bad. Their actions in the Minor earlier this year and in general is finally coming to light. The systematic vile verbal abuse and how it’s being promoted and encouraged at all levels is a disgrace and it sullies all they’ve achieved sadly. I say sadly because they don’t need to do it, at least they didn’t, what has changed to see this coming so widespread? Why go down this route? For shame whoever is behind it, for shame.

Mayo’s year.

signing in just to see the staters on here go mental

Are you a nordie now mate?

Some classic WUMming there. Go read the match thread, and you’ll see the disbelief, from some highly respected posters, at the red card was instant.

Richie Donnelly might beg to differ.

You fucking chancer :smiley:

I hope you’re not implying Hughes gave Donnelly a deadner? Accidental head clashes are an unfortunate part of our once-beautiful game.

Don’t be minding him, he’s trying to make out it was something it was’t, even Donnelly himself tweeted it was a clash of heads. This is more of the underhandedness you’ll have to expect coming over the coming days and weeks. Trying to muddy waters, blacken names and cast aspersions, all done to gain the edge. They’ll stop at nothing, as the Donegal minors and Tipp U21’s are all too well aware sadly.

Tyrone have some great players, some lads you would suggest appear to be decent sorts, but like Joe Brolly said

Some of the really good Tyrone lads like Mattie Donnelly, Justin McMahon and Peter Harte must cringe at what’s happening to them.

Joe Brolly knows the score.

I left Croke Park 2 years ago teary-eyed, thinking I’d witnessed the nadir of our national sport, as a cheating, cynical Tyrone side dumped us out of the All-Ireland quarter final. I’d hoped the incident would mark a turning point for Tyrone, and the game in general, but I was naïve, aloof in my own land of optimism. In eerily similar circumstances, just over 2 years to the day, the dark arts of Tyrone football have once again prevailed. It’s a bitter pill to swallow, but I rest easy,clinging to the hope, and expectation, that the aristocrats of our game will root these weeds out, once and for all, Sunday fortnight.

It was lovely to see the outraged reaction from Tyrone people on Twitter last night at the Sunday Game’s mild rebuke of their antics.

Apparently calling diving a disgrace and merely referencing all the other cynicism is now “an outrage”, “biased”, “shameful” and “hysterical”. Say hysterical Tyrone people.

It’s hard to believe that Denis O’Brien’s PR people aren’t in Mickey Harte’s employ. After all, he’s already stuck up for at least one other corrupt businessman and given a character witness for a murderer. As far as I know Mick Galwey hasn’t stuck up for any corrupt businessmen.

I hope Kerry batter the cunts so I don’t feel like a complete gobshite for cashing out the bet. Also, the cynicism on display on Saturday was sickening from Tyrone. As MBB says, they don’t need to resort to this. They have some class footballers in Harte, Cavanagh, Mattie Donnelly but the antics of some of the other clowns and Cavanagh would turn you off the game altogether.

I hope you get eaten by a tiger.

I was seething then and I’m still seething now.

The Tyrone backers are pulling in clips from the last 20 years to excuse their actions…isolated instances at that…what they don’t see is that Tyrone carry out ALL these actions combined in one game- diving, feigning, pulling down players, sledging, wrestling, getting lads sent off, rolling around the ground…no one is saying others don’t act the cunt every now and again, in isolated cases…Tyrone bring it to outrageous heights for large periods of games. I hope they all get life bans for disgracing the game.

Together we are better.

Signing in.