What does Arriglesque mean?
Ken’s been writing shite in The Examiner for ages. I’d never read that paper only he would often tweet a link to his articles.
What does Arriglesque mean?
Ken’s been writing shite in The Examiner for ages. I’d never read that paper only he would often tweet a link to his articles.
[quote=“Bandage, post: 751963, member: 9”]What does Arriglesque mean?
.[/quote]
He was some fella the lads looked up to on afr.
Ken’s been writing shite in The Examiner for ages. I’d never read that paper only he would often tweet a link to his articles.[/quote]
It means it was written by a guy who is a million times more intelligent than the rest of us.
Ken’s been writing shite in The Examiner for ages. I’d never read that paper only he would often tweet a link to his articles.[/quote]
Yeah he wrote in the Examiner on a Saturday or a Monday (or maybe both) I think. It was a straightforward enough column.
Just read the Irish Times piece (or most of it, I couldn’t bring myself to finish it) and it’s indistinguishable from something George Hook would write. It’s horrible.
Worth repeating just how awful the Irish Times website is. It’s as bad as anything I’ve ever seen. When you’re on the Soccer homepage there isn’t a single word of text (bar the menus) that you can see without scrolling.
[quote=“Rocko, post: 752116, member: 1”]Yeah he wrote in the Examiner on a Saturday or a Monday (or maybe both) I think. It was a straightforward enough column.
Just read the Irish Times piece (or most of it, I couldn’t bring myself to finish it) and it’s indistinguishable from something George Hook would write. It’s horrible.
Worth repeating just how awful the Irish Times website is. It’s as bad as anything I’ve ever seen. When you’re on the Soccer homepage there isn’t a single word of text (bar the menus) that you can see without scrolling.[/quote]
Jesus Rocko. I know it’s only internet but Bandage will be privately seething at that. Maybe you’re not getting enough sleep or something.
[LIST]
[*]
Hurling Division 1B
Antrim v Offaly
Limerick v Waterford
Dublin v Carlow
[/LIST]
Today’s 1B fixtures from rte.ie
I read some article on the independent website earlier that used the word bellicose three times in quick succession
Rte’s coverage today of the hurling was a fucking joke. First of all why have a page of live updates on the website if they don’t bother updating the scores on a regular basis. Then the fucking eejit of a presenter(male) read out the results obviously quoting from the live update section of the website, which at that stage hadn’t been updated for 20 minutes. Then the eejit of a presenter (female) kept talking about how Limerick had won all five of their league games, despite the fact that she had only five minutes earlier read out the result of their game today as a draw.
They really are useless. I was listening in the car on the way home after going to the Gaelic Grounds. A draw and she rambles on about Limerick winning five games in a row ffs.
Tony Considine on talking about the Division 1B final next Saturday while five minutes later Jacqui Hurley states that it’s fixed for next Sunday. Later again she said that no time, date or venue have been fixed yet. Amateurish.
That was bad enough but then Considine added that “Limerick, Offaly, Wexford and Dublin should stay where they are to build” before then saying that there should be more teams in the top flight. He was as bad as Tom Dempsey normally is.
Christ this is woeful stuff from the Sindo
Dreadful. Who writes this rubbish? Is it Liam Horan?
[quote=“chewy louie, post: 756446, member: 1137”]Christ this is woeful stuff from the Sindo
http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/perks-of-good-education-must-not-be-ignored-29179202.html[/quote]
The Editor of that paper has a lot to answer for.
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 751859, member: 180”]Someone posted a link to this on the forum, what a fucking dreadful article it is, fucking Australians.
Sidney may be able to confirm, but I’m pretty sure the “Loins” weren’t in action last season? Not the British ones anyway.
You really are a thick, illiterate cunt sometimes aren’t you?
I’d say it’s that cunt Horan alright. He sure has mastered the art of writing humour without containing anything remotely humorous.
If its Horan he has clearly lost the run of himself. Though I suspected this happened long ago.
[SIZE=16px][FONT=Georgia]This isn’t the first time the 26-year-old has hit the news. Last year, the DCU graduate sent a blow up doll to American billionaire Alki David has challenged to get his attention. He then blagged his way into the Saint Patrick’s Day parade in Dublin in order to Alki David’s company FilmOn. Mr David invited Allan to meet him in Los Angeles as a result of the stunts.[/FONT][/SIZE]
[quote=“Mac, post: 764309, member: 109”]From http://www.irishtimes.com/news/three-irish-people-shortlisted-for-best-jobs-in-the-world-1.1372323?utm_source=morning-digest&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=digests
[SIZE=16px][FONT=Georgia]This isn’t the first time the 26-year-old has hit the news. Last year, the DCU graduate sent a blow up doll to American billionaire Alki David has challenged to get his attention. He then blagged his way into the Saint Patrick’s Day parade in Dublin in order to Alki David’s company FilmOn. Mr David invited Allan to meet him in Los Angeles as a result of the stunts.[/FONT][/SIZE][/quote]
Good to see you bring this to their attention. The page has since been updated to rectify the mistakes.
Conor George’s 10 of Howlett’s Top Munster Moments in the Independent today. :rolleyes:
Can’t find it on the website but it is pretty fucking woeful.
Headline on irish times website today that michael rice and cathal moore delighted to be back hurling.