Woeful Journalism

Deluded as much as uninspired farmer. That article is one of the most comical things I have ever seen though.

I know the fecking answer, I’m just wondering was he trying to be smart, and yet somehow forget to reveal teh answer to his incredibly difficult riddle. :rolleyes:

The answer is obvious the reason she couldn’t operate was because she was his mother, and as a female she obviously couldn’t be a surgeon.

Exactly. She was actually an actress coming from a show where she played a doctor, but had broke a nail and had to attend A&E. She was then mistaken for a real doctor.

Check out Arsenal’s run-in

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/8598122.stm
Still there one the site…

damien rice, paddy casey, damien dempesey
3 morbid, mopey cunts who play a brand of nauseating music that could be classified as EMO without the heavy base guitar and instead of been targetted at depressive tennagers this shite is lapped up by dumb cunts who in their early - mid 20s.
you know the type, work in a pharaceutical company or dozy public sector job, bought a house in a ridiculous location around 2006 to get on the property ladder, are in bad physial condition and are going out with a slob who works in the same industry and probably watched the Panel and found it funny.
and they read the sindo to get opinions as they have none of their own.

these cunts deserve NAMA,

:unsure: :lol:

Excellent social commentary Mickee. :clap:

Some pile of rubbish here, she’s obviously never heard of the show Californication. I’m imaging her as a fat blimp.

The female version of the pervert in a dirty raincoat

GIVE ME A BREAK: IF I SEE, one more time, 45-year-old Courteney Cox opening her robe and flashing that teenage boy on a bicycle, causing him to crash against a car and flip over his handlebars, I’m going to scream at the TV even louder than the first 20 times I saw this ad for her show, Cougar Town , writes KATE HOLMQUIST

We see Courteney Cox being waxed, Courteney Cox calling her best friend a “whore”, Courteney Cox salivating over young boys on the football pitch, Courteney Cox entering a bedroom with her bones adorned in tacky lingerie because she’s so eager to please her younger lover.

My teenage kids have banned me from watching it. They think Cougar Town is gross, and so do I.

Courteney Cox is both a symbol and a red light warning for everything that is wrong with the Hollywood portrayal of middle-aged women, who are rarely wise or strong or naturally aged. They’re either sex goddesses or merely desperate, as in housewives, and sometimes both.

Let’s put the shoe on the other foot for a moment. Let’s say that a 40-something Botoxed male actor in a show called Prowl Town is filmed standing in the street and opening his robe to flash a teenage girl on a bicycle who is so shocked that she crashes into a car. Let’s say that he sits on the side of the teenage girls’ hockey pitch and talks loudly about how much he’d like to get his hands on one of the players. Let’s see him getting waxed and then entering a bedroom while wearing the male version of tacky lingerie where a much younger woman awaits.

How long would that show last? Anyone pitching it wouldn’t have made it past the car park.

Courteney Cox in Cougar Town is the female version of the pervert in a dirty raincoat and yet in some sort of twisted LA logic she’s meant to be empowering women.

It’s not the age difference between cougars and cubs that’s the problem. Adults can have healthy relationships with people considerably younger or older than they are. Courteney Cox herself is married to David Arquette, who is 10 years younger, though the ultimate poster girl for so-called cougars is Demi Moore (47), whose husband Ashton Kutcher (32) is so often photographed looking lovingly into her eyes. Yesterday, it was reported that she wants to have a baby with him, even though she already has children with Bruce Willis, which shows that even at her age she is willing to go through fertility treatment to hang on to Ashton by giving him the one thing that a younger woman could almost guarantee.

Running in strong on the inside, though, is 42-year-old Sam Taylor Wood, who is pregnant by her fiancé, 19-year-old Kick Ass actor Aaron Johnson, whom she met when directing him in the film inspired by John Lennon, Nowhere Boy .

The boy is barely legal. If she were a man, she’d be accused of outrageous behaviour.

As for Madonna and her string of personal trainers, what more can we say? It’s great to see an older woman/younger man relationship working, which is why it was sad to see 63-year-old Susan Sarandon’s marriage to her 52-year-old husband, Tim Robbins, ending – an experience she called “exhilarating and terrifying”. Jealous sourpusses called it predictable and depressing.

I’m not judging other people’s relationships. These dangerous Hollywood liaisons are surely based on love and devotion (and an expertly written premarital agreement). What annoys me is the way these goddesses who have time and money to indulge in hours of exercise and cosmetic maintenance every day are inflicting their cougarishness on the rest of us.

A vain obsession with appearance rather than genuine social engagement and sex rather than sexuality has real women who have financial independence spending their money on surgery and signing up to cougar dating websites where, my brief research tells me, the real predators are the younger male “cubs” who see older women as having plenty of dosh and sex drives to match. (That’s putting it politely, the crude words the cubs use are unprintable.)

The days are gone when a middle-aged woman could be respected by virtue of her contribution to society in the home, the community, or at work. Now she has to look like an anorexic porn star and dress like a stripper – in Courteney Cox’s version, anyway. This role model means that the burden of having to be sexually attractive, which starts in adolescence, will last until we’re 65, with no respite.

In late May, a workshop-packed Wise Woman Weekend (wisewomanireland.com) will take place in the North Leitrim Glens, to “celebrate all things feminine” as part of the Bealtaine festival. While I’m not one for doing circle-dancing and drum-beating to ethereal music in a fringed skirt with my nails dirty from herb-digging while invoking Queen Meadbh and getting in touch with my goddess self, their Wild Woman Banquet and Open Mic Social is legendary and I’m thinking that it’s a heck of a better role model than the cougar. And at €140, excluding accommodation, it’s cheaper than Botox.

Yeah, I read that. Typical comment from a fat-bird who isn’t getting any.

I believe this Cougar Town show is a comedy. Something to laugh at. :rolleyes:

You cant beat a cougar and their willingness to please.

I prefer the no shit attitude, they know the story, there’s no crap with them.

defo rubber jobs tho. either they are riddled or last chance saloon time

Speaking of cougar town, seen a program last night on TV3 Britain’s youngest grannies. One of them was 37 and wasn’t bad looking. She was out on the town snogging some 21 year old, I’d say if the camera’s weren’t there he would have been raped. :smiley: The daughter was good looking as well and I reckon they would be up for a 3some. :slight_smile: the other grannies were rotten looking.

I reckon MBB will be straight onto it. :slight_smile: Durty fucker. :slight_smile:

britains youngest grannies

I never thought I would ever see that being posted anywhere, ever* :lol:

[size=“1”]*(Maybe I wouldn’t be surprised if One of The Barrys posted it)[/size]

where can one find these cougar sites? :smiley:

are there any cougar bars in dublin?

i know Barrys used be a good spot to pick up a bit of dry aged but where do lads go nowadays?

Knightsbridge I heard is the place to go for that sort of thing. :smiley:

I love older women.

Sachs used to be a great place to pick up old women apparently. They closed the hotel but it reopened recently as the Morehampton Hotel. There’s a nightclub opening there again soon so maybe it’ll pick up where it left off?