World Cup 2014

yeah, she was just on to your ma who said she’d be only delighted to participate.

Ye guys are off yer fucking heads. Nobody is being defeatist or anything saying Germany will win the group, history has shown they have won every group bar one i think they ever played in (got that from rte) and we have only once topped a group. They have a recent run of decent performances in underage football, we haven’t really. It is as safe a long term bet as you could possibly place right now.

Ye sound English.

Up the Ra

So because they’ve done well in the past it means they’ll win the group which is yet commence? Are you familiar with the game of soccer? Generally any team can bet another on any given day. And particularly a team full of lads who play with Werder Bremen and Wolfsburg. We’ll have no fear and we’ve every chance. If you want to do it on paper and history send it to John Delaney and sure we’ll withdraw now you stupid Cork cunt. What a fucking dickhead. Christ.

Particularly funny coming from a man whose team were dumped out by 5/1 outsiders yesterday

What a fucking eejit.

Ah its too easy. Wolsburg and the likes are better than Leicester and Burnley anyway, thats for sure.

History has a funny way of erpeating itself. But you’ll learn more about that when you grow up.

So you are comparing a depleted Cork Gaelic Football team with the German National Soccer team.

I think its more than apparent who the fucking eejit is. But look lads, go ahead, believe it will happen, more power to ye. And waste a few bob on it as well while ye are at it. Muppets.

You’re basically guaranteeing Germany top spot here. That’s unbelievable. You utter tosser. Do you want the list? We’re talking about a sport where Shamrock Rovers have every chance of dumping out FC. Kopenhagen. Had you been young enough in the 80s I’d say you’d have been one of the lads who said we’d never qualify for anything ever. My father saw McKay score in a telly in a shop window in Bray. And that’s what football is. And the likes of you can go fuck yourselves, Stay in Australia you utter prick. I hope some muscle bound wanker from Brisvegas kicks the utter shite out of you, Ric Dalby style.

Could be wrong but I am nearly certain that the last time we were in a Qualifying group with the German’s back in 2006-2007 they failed to top it.

Czechs hockeyed them 3-0 Puke, if I’m not mistaken. But sure don’t bother telling that to Kev, he’s already got them for top stop in his league ladders.

We were able to afford the TV so i saw McKay score on the TV, remember the wet night well.

I’m a realist, and while i’d actually like to be very wrong, the shite you are spouting is really funny.

I really have you wound up today, and i didn’t even try to.

Ain’t wound up at all. But the people who say the Krauts have topped the group already annoy me. Soccer is seldom based on hard facts. It’s…and I said it before, and I’m sick of saying it, “a funny old game”. The realist says Italy will beat Ireland in 1994, the realist says Scotland haven’t a hope against Bulgaria, the realist says Holland will get result in Dublin…and, well you get my drift. But Kev says Germany will top the group so that’s that I suppose. Better tell whatever players are on twitter and let them now. Save them the bother of trying their hole away in Germany.

What a dick.

So you are comparing a one off victory over Italy with a qualifying group. It wouldn’t surprise me one bit if we beat them at home. But the likely senario is Thrawreen that we’ll drop points to weaker teams which is unlikely to happen to Germany as they have a far bigger pool of players and generally if things do get tight the likes of them and Italy, Holland etc up their game and nearly always get through top in the end. Now Nothing in Irelands recent past at Senior or underage is suggesting to me we’ll be taking23,24,25 points in this group to win it. I hope i’m wrong.I’m not sure though if you are wumming as this stuff about it being a funny old game is nausiating and the talk of commentators and children.

How the fuck is it wumming when crazy shit happens on a weekly basis. Better tell Venezuala and Peru they’ve no chance of getting out of their Copa America groups. Oh wait. :stuck_out_tongue:

Crazy shit happens, but the room for crazy shit to be irrelevant increases for the big countries to get things right over a 2 year period of a qualifying campaign. I’m just advising, don’t bet against history.

Some day these things will dawn on you.

Oh you’re right. I think I’ll give up watching. You complete imbecile.

Interesting. Think you should give up the drugs to be honest thraw, they are making you angry.

The only thing that makes me angry is pessimists like Dump and yourself.

:o :o :o :o :o :o

I think Kev and Thrawneen both have valid points. If only we could bring about a resolution to this head-to-head:

1. Kev’s right in that precedent from previous qualificaion groups and Germany’s higher ranking makes it unlikely that we’ll top the group.

2. Thrawneen’s right in that it doesn’t necessarily mean we can’t turn the tables on them and sport is full of examples of favourites being upset.

Overall, it pains me to say it but I think Rocko’s right in that it’s a tougher group than recent ones when you look at it in more detail. As he says, we’re realistically going to be competing with the top 2 seeds and Germany/Sweden appears to be stronger than Russia/Slovakia and Italy/Bulgaria.