Wow just wow. Tom Waits Thread. (please ignore 1st few posts)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZdnR4Q4zvMY

Fair play to Rod, he can still pick out a backing singer.

Not bad but he is no Jim McCann .

Grace me bollix.

Most big name singers are held back by the idiosyncrasies of the GOAT of songwriting Tom Waits. They are afraid to take them on but not Rod. He done some job too

Rod is a muppet of the highest calibre, sang some great songs though!

Young Turks is an absolute banger

No one other than Jim McCann should be let sing that song

An awful dirge. But shure lookit if it sells a few tickets…

Another song ruined. Every cunt thinks he can sing it now

Jim McCann couldn’t sing to save his life.

Quivering fecker.

Downtown Train.

Waits deciding to make a few bucks for himself.

Tom Traubert’s Blues came on the Spotify machine as I was leaving the gym this morning. I hadn’t heard it in years. I was running late with kids to dress, breakfasts to make, Lunches and swimming gear to sort but I sat in the car and listened till the end. What a fucking song. One of the greatest last lines of all time

And goodnight to the street sweepers
The night watchman flame keepers and goodnight, Mathilda too

A bit of Tom Waits when you are in the right mood can soothe a man’s soul and make him want to be a better person.

@maroonandwhite. I love you man.

Thank you Binky.

Your profile is rising slowly but when it comes to fueding you’re a long way off a behometh like myself, you’ll just have to waits your turn im afraid

I fucking cancelled spotify yesterday thinking the ‘have it half price for a few months instead’ message would eventually pop up. Mugged off.

I see what you did there. :grinning:

As billie eilish himself would say, d’uh

You linked a fine piece of music though :clap:

Cheers mate.

Tom Waits is a genius.

The best song ever about a hangover.