Your Favourite Biblical Person or Event

Methuselah

The original “Auld Stock”

Barabaas

Zacchaeus.

Zacchaeus was a greedy little man, who cheated all the people in the land. When their debts they could not pay, he would take their land away. Zacchaeus was a greedy little man.

Lot and his wife

Job.

Satan

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 753296, member: 129”]Zacchaeus.

Zacchaeus was a greedy little man, who cheated all the people in the land. When their debts they could not pay, he would take their land away. Zacchaeus was a greedy little man.[/quote]

Also my favourite character but mainly because he was stoned out of his tree.

Lazarus. We all need a 2nd chance

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 753225, member: 168”]Seeing as we are in the midst of silly season, who or what is your favourite non Jesus realted biblical story or person…

I’ve always been a real Moses lover myself, and I much prefer the old testement’s stance of an eye for an eye, and none of this poncy neoliberal Jesus shite of turning the other cheek.

But the top man has to be Judu Ben Hur- A real story of adversity and right triumphing over wrong, and not a cop out like a few handy nails to the wrists and feet. It was the first book I read freely as a youngster and later, Haya Harareet may have inspired one of my first wanks… My life story is really tied up with Juda’s as you can see…[/quote]

On a point of order there, I’m sure you meant liberal rather than neoliberal . I doubt if neoliberals are much for turning the other cheek

What was the first sign of football in the bible?

When Jesus went up for the cross and got nailed by two defenders.

Surely Mary getting caught offside was the first?

When was the first mention of a motor car in the bible??

When Jesus washed the apostles feet

[quote=“the mixer walsh, post: 753436, member: 245”]When was the first mention of a motor car in the bible??

When Jesus washed the apostles fiat[/quote]

what was the first mention of television in the bible?

When Moses saw Jesus in a burning Bush

The first mention of elastic?

When Jesus tied his ass to a tree and walked to Jerusalem

…motorbike

When the roar of Moses’ triumph was heard.

…sex

When Jesus went to mount Olive.

Drugs…

When Moses went up the mountain to take hold of the tablet.

Has to be the man himself.

First mention of knackers in the bible…Hosanna in the Hiace.