Your top 3 Gaa moments of 2017

Different era. Its questionable Jim would be next or near a County squad now.

Jim was a hard worker, heā€™d have made it work for himself but heā€™d never make a modern day midfielder, he had incredible positional sense

If Jim Cashman wouldnā€™t make a modern hurling team itā€™s all equal . A brilliant player.

It will be no photo finish a very distant third

I love to see cork back at the top no mess

He did ya. But even a no.6 has to be uber dynamic these days. Who playing now resembles him?

He was. But the game was slower and somewhat more predictable

Iā€™d say youā€™re not giving him his dues here mate, Cash was plenty dynamic, heā€™d walk onto most every half back line with the increased s+c and fitness that is expected nowadays

Would he do it?
I do not know the man but he seemed to have a very laid back take it or leave it attitude.

But he was dog slow. There is only so much S&C can do.

He was a superb player and one of my favs. But just like Bryan Sheehan is a luxary now (but would have been a star in past) i think jim Cash would have been the same

aaah

Out of order @dodgy_keeper apologies to @carryharry

Kk would beat Cork next year, as will Waterford, and any of limerick, Claire, wexford or duberlin(less likely) could.
Iā€™d hope galway will be hard beat again next year.
Tipp in full flow are rolls Royce.
I cannot see just how Cork are so certain they are top three.

Galway will retain Liam

Galway
Tip
Kk
The rest are chasing

Take it easy pal, I only said that the best they could hope for is third and that it wouldnā€™t surprise me to see them beat anybody outside the top 2 in Croke Park.

Clare are finished but are cork better then limerick or Waterford

Donā€™t be talking shite @Joe_Player, Tipp are the team to beat and well you know it. If it wasnā€™t for the shinrone lads they would be going for three in a row and not waiting for their first two in a row since 1965, which is going on 53 years now.

Fuckit I dunno Joe, this is only a bit of idle talk in December, I hope they are but I wonā€™t worry too much, if youā€™re not winning it matters fuck all and thereā€™s only two likely winners

Ye were lucky to beat Clare very

Kilkenny wonā€™t beat anyone, load of mollockers and a whistle happy ref will fuck them. Iā€™m still laughing my hole off at one of their new young starā€™s completely missing a twenty yard pass in the Waterford match.