Matters regarding Limerick, Limerick Pubs, No Culture allowed

Easy laugh now, but if you had a contract with them, your property wouldn’t be robbed or burned down. If you didn’t have a contract with them they were robbed and burned down.

Pure mob style stuff

In fairness I know of one guy who had a contract with them and he decided against renewing with them, When the store was robbed two days later it only took one call to Mikey. All stock was returned and the contract was renewed.

The council also had to ‘employ’ their services at Longpavement to keep fires from being started there.

That’s a great service in fairness

:grin:

You soft bogger cunt.

I was told the same story at work yesterday about a prominent Limerick Junior soccer club!

Bit late now lads but Rachel Allen is in whest Limerick this week with her cookery programme.
Foynes looking well.

It’s a repeat mate.
Foynes is full of cunts.

I’m sure I’ve seen it before alright, might look into the +1 showing in a while. Rachel is a gas cunt, always chewing on raw potatoes and cooking bog standard meals with a flat cap on and a gale blowing.
I’ve a cousin who tutors below in Ballymaloe and he won’t have a bad word said about Rachel before ye cunts come in with the kiddy porn shit.

There’s a lovely picnic area in Foynes as you head to Tarbet, on the right hand side of the road. It’s just at the top of the hill as you head to Kerry. We’d always stop there for a coffee that we’d purchase in the shop in Foynes.
I find the place nice. Them again though I once thought New Ross was nice too … So there you go.

You’re sure that’s not Glin?
The Flying Boat museum in Foynes is worth an hour or two. Lovely buns in the cafe there as well.

Nah. Deffo Foynes. Always meant to have a look into that museum as I passed it.
One for the bucket list I suppose.

Ps. I lived in whest Limerick for a while and played a small bit of club hurling over there !!!
No more details ever again though.

I liked it and its people.It took a while for both parties to trust each other though and there was the obvious communication issues.

Is this it?

Rachel set fire to her frying pan, fair play to her for leaving it in the show, Caroline Rigney of Curraghchase pork came to the rescue, Caroline does lovely sausages and rashers but they’re waaaaay too expensive. I once asked her for a piece of pork belly at a market, there was no price on it but I assumed even for rare breed free range pork I would pay about 15 euro, when she weighed it she wanted to charge me about 35 euro, nice lady though.

Val O’Connor was on as well, I flicked through her new cookbook in O’Mahonys recently and it looked excellent.

No. It’s coming up the hill out of Foynes.RHS. Just at the top of the hill. Wooded area.

I really fear you’re setting me up here to expose me as a dogger or something like that, which isn’t fair as I’ve be quite complimentary of whest Limerick so far.

Edit. Isn’t that on the Limerick side of Foynes ?

No, that’s on the Kerry road out of Foynes on the right hand side.

This is probably where you are talking about: