2009 COTY Log Thread

I cant wait:rolleyes::thumbsup:

There are 97 names listed in the COTY 2009 list above. However, Brendan O’Connor, Ryan Tubridy and John Waters are all listed twice so this reduces it to 94. Sarah Newman who is DJ Carey’s bird is listed in the International section (she’s English) but in my view should be included in the Irish cunts section as she is based in Ireland. This is similar the case of Stuart Clarke who is English but as he is based in Ireland is in the Irish cunts section.

This would make a total of 95 cunts in the main Irish section.

A further anomaly exists in that the whole of the Munster rugby back row are nominated. I’ll take this to mean Alan Quinlan, David Wallace and Denis Leamy. Including each of them as individuals would bump up the total to 97. I think this should be done as Quinlan in my view would prove a more formidable canididate as an individual than as part of a trio, hence the overall standard of the competition would be improved and this, surely, is what the organisers should strive towards.

45 International Cunts are nominated. Excluding Sarah Newman in favour of her inclusion in the Irish section reduces this to 44. The nomination of Roma fans poses a puzzle. Do we split th Roma fans into Bandage and NCC, adding an extra cunt, giving us a total of 45? Or do we transfer them to the main Irish section, meaning we have a total of 99 Irish cunts and 43 Internationals?

Decisions, decisions, decisions.

This is an epic list. I expect the Sindo stable to feature strongly but I can’t pick a winner this far out.

Ironically the complete collapse of the Celtic Tiger which the sindo was so synonymous with has rendered them less likely to win the COTY I think.
They’ve been completely discredited and don’t seem to feature as much in the public consciousness as a result.

Jack O’Connor has to be the stand out cunt

It’ll be a close call between the Munster back row and James from Autoglass I think

[quote=“sid waddell”]There are 97 names listed in the COTY 2009 list above. However, Brendan O’Connor, Ryan Tubridy and John Waters are all listed twice so this reduces it to 94. Sarah Newman who is DJ Carey’s bird is listed in the International section (she’s English) but in my view should be included in the Irish cunts section as she is based in Ireland. This is similar the case of Stuart Clarke who is English but as he is based in Ireland is in the Irish cunts section.

This would make a total of 95 cunts in the main Irish section.

A further anomaly exists in that the whole of the Munster rugby back row are nominated. I’ll take this to mean Alan Quinlan, David Wallace and Denis Leamy. Including each of them as individuals would bump up the total to 97. I think this should be done as Quinlan in my view would prove a more formidable canididate as an individual than as part of a trio, hence the overall standard of the competition would be improved and this, surely, is what the organisers should strive towards.

45 International Cunts are nominated. Excluding Sarah Newman in favour of her inclusion in the Irish section reduces this to 44. The nomination of Roma fans poses a puzzle. Do we split th Roma fans into Bandage and NCC, adding an extra cunt, giving us a total of 45? Or do we transfer them to the main Irish section, meaning we have a total of 99 Irish cunts and 43 Internationals?

Decisions, decisions, decisions.[/quote]

Its obvious that you are running the Cunts show here Sid so these decisions on eligibility are yours alone,im sure they’ll all end up in the right catagory followingn your close analysis of the situation.

Welcome to the world of running the show:thumbsup:

for me also, followed closely by Gormly but at least Gormly was elected and therefor has some sort of mandate to act the cunt like he is, O’Connor doesnt

i despise the bearded cunt.

O’ Connor and his bearded cronies will indeed be hard bet.

[quote=“sid waddell”]Ladies and Gentlemen, I am delighted to unveil the full list of contenders for Cunt of the Year 2009. Over to you Rocko.

Kenny Egan
Kevin Thornton
Beverly Cunt Fatbox Cooper Flynn
Puke
Mary fucking Coughlan
Ryan Tubridy
Gerry Ryan
Brendan O Connor
Michael Duignan
Ellen Martin
Eoghan Harris
Dion Fanning
Vincent Hogan
Gregory Campbell
Ryle Nugent
Tom Humphries
Ronan OGara
Aiden McGeady
Gay Byrne
Colin Farrell.
Richard Corrigan
Hector OhEochagain
Munster back row
Eddie Brennan
John Gormley
Bertie Ahern
Mick Galwey
Declan Ganley
Jim Allister
Celia Holman Lee
Davy Fitzgerald
John Mullane
Eoin Kelly (Waterford)
The Dunph
Kevin McStay
HangBlaa
Dan Shanahan
Charlie Redmond
Tony Fenton
Micheal O’Muircheartaigh
Dessie Farrell
James, 30, Autoglass technician.
David Begg
Liam Dunne
Sean Dunne
Jack O Connor (Siptu)
Ciaran Whelan
Martin Ferris
Fiona Looney
Bono
Liam McHale
Craig Doyle
Anthony Tohill
Jason Byrne
Maeve Higgins
Kieran Fallon
Bob Geldof
Michael OLeary
Ruth Dudley Edwards
Ryan Tubridy
Benny Dunne
Leo Varadkar
Rody Molloy
Oliver Callan
Olaf Tyransen
Paul Collins
Ian O’Doherty
George Byrne
John Waters
Kathy Evans
Stuart Clarke
Peter Robinson
John ODonoghue
Brian McFadden
Donal Og Cusack
Billy Morgan
Jimmy Magee
Emmet Moloney
Martin Breheny
Brendan OConnor
David McWilliams
Phil Coulter
Roy Curtis
Eoin Kelly (Tipperary)
Liam Cahill (An Fear Rua)
Donal McIntyre
Paul Williams
Jim Beglin
Paul McShane
Roy Keane
Dion Fanning
John Waters
Pat Rabitte
Smuggy McSmugbeard from the Vodafone or Meteor? Mobile phone ads
The Merry Chrimbo babe bloke from the Vodafone mobile phone ad
Ger Gilroy
MyBoyBlue

The following international people were nominated on the main Cunt thread
Roma fans
Warren Gatland
Andrew Strauss
Justin Lee Collins
Kerry Katona
Kelvin MacKenzie
Ian Brown
Thierry Henry
Martin Hansson
Raymond Domenech
Sepp Blatter
Tony Cottee

These people join the cunts nominated on the International thread during 2009
Stephen Jones (Times)
Jeremy Guscott
Gavin Henson
Jamie Redknapp

Davina McCall
Mirhossein Mousavi
Michael Jackson
Michael Owen
Sky Sports Lions Tour Rugby Interviewer
Phil Vickery
Danny Dyer
Piers Morgan
John Parrott
Austin Healy
Derek Thompson
Claire Balding
Mark Van Bommel
Jeremy Clarkson
Richard Hammond
Steven Gerrard
Artur Boruc
Lance Armstrong
Sarah Newman (Drtagons Den)
Lawrence Dallaglio
Jesus
Phil Brown
Glenn McGrath
Ricky Ponting
Patrice Evra
Richard Hills
Tom Cruise
Uri Geller
Nelson Mandela[/QUOTE]

[quote=“HBV*”]for me also, followed closely by Gormly but at least Gormly was elected and therefor has some sort of mandate to act the cunt like he is, O’Connor doesnt

i despise the bearded cunt.[/QUOTE]

Fair play lads

:clap::clap::clap:

Anyone, no matter how beardy or well paid, who is actually fighting against the government for the rights of workers can never win a cunt title when there’s men like this around.
An outstanding addition to his portfolio

Brave Bang Twins vow to fight feared residential implosion

By Barry Egan
Sunday January 10 2010

ONCE known as the Bang Twins, they now resemble the Brothers Grim more than anything else. And why wouldn’t they?

Christian and Simon Stokes woke to the New Year with their business in examinership. Mark my words, however, the resourceful twin sons of Jeff Stokes and Pia Bang will get themselves – and Residence, the exclusive members’ club they own on St Stephen’s Green – out of this mess. I, for one, certainly wish them all the best.

For years, the Bang Twins (so dubbed by Gayle Killilea) oversaw the explosion of cool in Dublin – and opening a private members establishment last May opposite the Shelbourne seemed like the coolest. Then the recession bit like a vampire.

That Residence was going into examinership wasn’t exactly a secret. In fact, I heard 10 days ago in Residence that this was likely to happen.

Johnny Ronan owns the building, and constant, unfounded rumours that Ronan’s friend, former Renards nightclub proprietor Robbie Fox, was about to be installed to run the place probably didn’t help. Nor did a schadenfreude-y piece by Tom Doorley in Wednesday’s characteristically gloating Mail. Christian told me, after news of the examinership emerged on Tuesday evening, that he couldn’t comment “until this process is over … I hope I will be able to talk to you when we hopefully get through this.” He added that “business will continue through this period and memberships still count. They can use all facilities, as they have done since we opened.” I asked was it true, as I had heard, that they already had one prominent investor in place. “It will come out next Wednesday, so unfortunately I can’t comment because my lawyer says so.” He did, however, flout his lawyer enough to indicate a general optimism about the situation. There’s nothing like having a baby on the way for promoting optimism, I always say.

Meanwhile the Stokes’s Bang restaurant next door to Residence is closed for the time being. “We are looking at it at the moment,” says Christian.

As for Il Segreto, the restaurant his father owns with Giorgio Casari, we can only hope that they have a plan of action too. Jeff and Pia spent a few days over the New Year with Pat Henry and wife Marie at Pat’s house in Inchydoney in Cork and appeared to be fighting fit for any challenges 2010 will throw at them.

OK, I’ve gotten fed up waiting for Rocko on this one so I’m going to take the law into my own hands here. Do bear with me seeing as I am a virgin when it comes to running competitions of this kind and keep in mind that problems may occur owing to my inexperience. I apologise in advance for any mistakes that may be made.

The Cunt of the Year 2009 competition will run as follows. 94 cunts will be in contention. Earlier I had said 99 would be in contention, however five of those cunts are forum members and as this is a Cunt of the Year rather than Idiot of the Year competition I will be ruling out the following: The Puke, The Dunph, MyBoyBlue, Bandage and North County Corncrake. As 94 is not a convenient number in terms of dividing up the heats evenly, the following format will apply.

There will be 8 quarter finals. The first 6 quarter finals will contain 12 cunts, while quarter finals 7 and 8 will contain 11 cunts. Cuntry protection shall be provided at the quarter final stage, similar to the format in the Champions League. For example, Fianna Fail or Sunday Independent cunts, etc, etc, will be kept apart.

There will be 4 qualifiers from each quarter final, leaving us with 32 cunts for the semi-finals, which will be arranged into 4 groups of 8. The top 2 in each semi final will qualify for the final. The 8 remaining cunts will then do battle for our grand prize.

Provisional schedule:
I will make the draw tomorrow. Quarter final 1 will commence polling sometime on Monday. One quarter final will commence each day subsequent to this. Each quarter final poll will last for 48 hours, meaning the result of the final quarter final will be known on Wednesday January 27th .

At this point a further draw will be made to determine the groups for the semi finals. Semi Final 1 should commence on Thursday January 28th, with each subsequent semi final again staggered to start on consecutive days. The result of the last semi final should be known on Tuesday February 2nd.

The 2009 COTY Grand Final will then commence on Wednesday February 3rd, with the winner to be announced in the early afternoon of Friday February 5th.

BTW any ties between contestants will be settled by a two hour blitz poll. Feel free to correspond regarding any queries or grievance you may have regarding th running of the competition. I may run off a separate International Cunt competition if the demand is there.

Good work Sid. Glad to see someone not afraid of taking on work around here.

Going to wait until tomorrow or possibly Monday to run the next heat of this.

Ah for fuck sake…

I dont know the rules of this comopetition or anything but someone please tell me the baldy cunt from info TV i.e. channell 100 on NTl that explains how to use the service. For some reason anytime I have tried to change channell in last week it goes direct to this channell and this despicable bastard is on

That happens me the whole time, always had since I’ve had NTL - over a year and a half

Superb shout.

That despicable cunt will have to be nominated for the 2010 competition. I have to look at his mug accidentedly at least three times every evening i would say…

Tomorrow, Wednesday sees the last of the Quarter Finals.Once again there are scheduled to be 11 names as opposed to some of the quarter finals which had 12. I am willing to admit one wild card who hasn’t yet been nominated into the final quarter final. The comprehensive list of already nominated cunts is in the posts above. Post suggestions here please. Ref’s decision final - ie I decide who the most cuntish wild card nomination is.