2009 - Ridiculous Sport Commentator, Pundit and Journalist Quotes

2 from the Last Word rugby coverage last night

Neil Francis- O’Leary had to literally dig the ball out with a shovel

Liam Tolland- Stringer has many bows in his armoury

Mark Bright saying Abramovich is a great player up front for Inter.

Note to Mark Bright.

Ibrahimović is a tall Swedish striker. and is a cunt
Abramovich is a rich Russian billionaire. and is a cunt

edited for MBB’s satisfaction

[quote=“Gman”]Mark Bright saying Abramovich is a great player up front for Inter.

Note to Mark Bright.

Ibrahimović is a tall Swedish striker.
Abramovich is a rich Russian billionaire.[/quote]

Both are cunts.

Ibrahimović is one of the most overrated players on the planet.

He scores some great goals though.

Adrian Chiles on MOTD2 asking Alan Hansen about Stoke scoring twice very late on to draw against Aston Villa:

‘Even with the benefit of hindsight, you surely couldn’t have seen what was going to happen?’

Eh, yes Adrian.

Stephen Jones(tipptops* mate not the welsh 10) made an ape of himself yesterday again.
did anyone see his player ratings?
from memory but,

BOD at 7, Tindell higher at 8.
Ferris at 6, OLeary at 8.
He put OConnell at 9 which i couldn’t argue with he was immense but you’d wonder does the man know anything about the game.

He gave Best a 7 for his 11 minutes on the pitch where he fucked up at least one throw, he gave Flannery 6 for a solid game and solid throwing.

[quote=“HBV*”]Stephen Jones(tipptops* mate not the welsh 10) made an ape of himself yesterday again.
did anyone see his player ratings?
from memory but,

BOD at 7, Tindell higher at 8.
Ferris at 6, OLeary at 8.
He put OConnell at 9 which i couldn’t argue with he was immense but you’d wonder does the man know anything about the game.

He gave Best a 7 for his 11 minutes on the pitch where he fucked up at least one throw, he gave Flannery 6 for a solid game and solid throwing.[/quote]

Spotted that, he is such a fucking tool. The Best one was hilarious I thought. Tindall played well, but to score him ahead of clearly the best player on the pitch was ludicrous

MOTD 2.

Alan Pardew.

Commenting on a tackle in one of last Sundays games.

“He’s practically raped him there”.

No Alan, he hasn’t.

Bye now, we won’t see you on TV again anytime soon.

“Goals change games and that one for Portsmouth did. Pompey got the car out of the garage at the start, but they forgot to turn the key. Then they remembered, and we have a proper game on our hands.”
BBC Radio 5 Live’s Ian Holloway

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/rugby_union/article5950087.ece

stephan jones at it again, this is hilarious stuff, super exchange with kenny logan on brian odriscoll.

That’s just ridiculous. In fact most of the converstation is stupid.

4 of the 5 of them have Croft in as number 6 in their staring team. Jones has an entire Welsh backline except for Kearney.

Presume it was discussed before yesterday’s games but in any event it’s just ridiculous. Not having O’Driscoll in there is just a cry for attention. Sad state of affairs for a man of Jones’ age and a sad state of affairs for a newspaper that they have to have a guy with a huge insecurity complex as their chief rugby writer.

Real look at me, I’m controversial stuff by Jones, the cunt

He is a full cock and balls there is no other explanation.

Here is the transcript of the discussion of outside centre.

SJ: Before we all fall out, let’s go on to centres.
JG: The easy one for me to pick is O’Driscoll.
KL: Definitely.
SJ: I wouldn’t have him in my Test team.
KL: Why would you not have him? Honestly, I am worried about you writing in the paper now.
SJ: I’ll carry on as best as I can.
KL: Come on, you can’t put that in there. You cannot write that.
LD: Brian O’Driscoll has got to that stage of his career where he needs to be challenged. In a Lions context there are going to be players around him who aren’t going to worship the ground he walks on and will challenge him. It will bring out the best in him because he is a champion.
DW: He was the reason Ireland beat England. His defence was awesome.
KL: Jonesy, you need to call yourself a taxi and come back tomorrow.

Mick Dowling last night on the Katie Taylor fight.

Katie Taylor is for me the best woman boxer in Ireland.

Actually I think Katie Taylor is the best boxer in Ireland that is a lady.

Is there a difference Mick?

Jimmy Magee from the Andy Lee fight last night:

“Lee was walkin on thin ice but the ice was thick”

[quote=“The Runt”]Jimmy Magee from the Andy Lee fight last night:

“Lee was walkin on thin ice but the ice was thick”[/quote]

was it Dave Boy or Jimmy that kept going on about how Katie Taylor had a pretty little face on her.
she is pretty, she is still pretty, her nose is perfect, she hasnt a mark on her.

let her fight lads for fucksake

[quote=“HBV*”]was it Dave Boy or Jimmy that kept going on about how Katie Taylor had a pretty little face on her.
she is pretty, she is still pretty, her nose is perfect, she hasnt a mark on her.

let her fight lads for fucksake[/quote]

Ha ha. Dave Boy McCauley kept saying it. That was a bit strange alright. Was looking on a couple of the boxing forums and they couldn’t get over the Irish ‘announcers’ as they called them. In fairness we’ve no right to give out about english bias with the way our own lads carry on. Gas for us, sickening for everyone else.

I admit to liking Dave ‘Boy’ just for his good nature and enthusiasm. Jimmy has a remarkable ability to credit the receiver of an absolute dinger of a punch with throwing it. Dunne would nail yer man with a vicious left hook and Jimmy would roar, ‘Oh, scintillating right by Cordoba’ and vice versa.

“Dunne is tired, but of course he is in the ring longer as he made his entrance first” Jimmy with another classic