Allison Stokke
http://cdn.faniq.com/images/blog/838041ef2fbcebdb08472f6473f81180.jpg
I wonder did she ever experiment with that pole.
Can’t stand big shoulders on a woman. She’d be a cracker if she was a secretary or something.
South African 800m star Caster Semenya has been asked to take a gender test, according to athletics’ governing body.
The International Association of Athletics Federations says it demanded the test three weeks ago amid fears she should not be able to run as a woman.
IAAF spokesman Nick Davies said the “extremely complex, difficult” test results were not due for several weeks.
The South African athletics federation insist it is “completely sure” that the 18-year-old Semenya is a female.
“We would not have entered her in the female competition if we had any doubts,” said a statement.
Semenya is considered a favourite to win gold in Wednesday’s 800m final at the World Championships in Berlin.
She burst onto the world stage earlier this year, running 1.56.72 in Bambous three weeks ago, smashing her previous personal best by more than seven seconds.
She also broke Zola Budd’s long-standing South African record and arrived here as the newly-crowned African junior champion.
If it’s a natural thing and the athlete has always thought she’s a woman or been a woman, it’s not exactly cheating
IAAF spokesman Nick Davies
“In the case of this athlete, following her breakthrough in the African junior championships, the rumours, the gossip was starting to build up,” added Davies.
“The gender verification test is an extremely complex procedure. The situation today is that we do not have any conclusive evidence that she should not be allowed to run.”
A group of doctors, including an endocrinologist, a gynaecologist, an internal medicine expert, an expert on gender and a psychologist, have started the procedure but it is uncertain when the results will be known.
“It would be wrong today to take a decision to withdraw an athlete,” said Davies, who said this was not a mandatory or compulsory test and the athlete was in no way suspected of cheating.
"This is a medical condition. It is nothing that she has done. There is a need to make sure rules are followed.
“We are more concerned for the person and not to make this as something that is humiliating.”
Derval O’Rourke came 4th in the hurdles. Fair play. Great run
I think the S African has the balls to win this
No way is this a bird
http://www.athletics.org.za/Images/NewsImages/20081017103802562.JPG
[quote=“Gaillimharais”]No way is this a bird
http://www.athletics.org.za/Images/NewsImages/20081017103802562.JPG[/quote]
until gsh comes on here and tells us he’s done worse then id hold off giving her the medal.
she is not very pretty to be fair.
The South African one’s name is a bit of a giveaway.
She puts the men back in Semenya. And the semen. Disgusting.
[quote=“Gaillimharais”]No way is this a bird
http://www.athletics.org.za/Images/NewsImages/20081017103802562.JPG[/quote]
After many years it’s finally happened.
I have not done worse.
Until ye see the athletes up close you really don’t get an idea about how fucking huge most of them are. A huge amount of women i saw the last week look very dodgy, they all are very manish, especially the sprinters. I heard some yankee girl talking (loudly) on the train and she had a deeper voice than any men i know.
Some of them would be quite hot looks wise if they hadn’t gone down the professional athlete route, but there is no way you can be with a bird who is more muscular than yourself, its wrong.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Until ye see the athletes up close you really don’t get an idea about how fucking huge most of them are. A huge amount of women i saw the last week look very dodgy, they all are very manish, especially the sprinters. I heard some yankee girl talking (loudly) on the train and she had a deeper voice than any men i know.
Some of them would be quite hot looks wise if they hadn’t gone down the professional athlete route, but there is no way you can be with a bird who is more muscular than yourself, its wrong.[/quote]
this is true Kev, very true
Its from the neck up that they look good usually- those sprinters are usually animally fit. Mid to distance runners very skinny but better than the muscly ones and anything in a throwing event should be avoided
Was the atmosphere good there? Seemed like stadium was half empty most days
Meh, I still believe young Ennis would hand it back to you raw and broken. Fine shes got a bit of muscle, but she’s all woman and would be a fun ride I’d say for a once off.
Agreed
Ennis looks like the exception though
She’s fit and toned but doesn’t have massive shoulders
[quote=“W.B. Yeats”]Agreed
Ennis looks like the exception though
She’s fit and toned but doesn’t have massive shoulders[/quote]
A result of being an heptathlete I guess. Good strong core is essential, but muscle else where can cut down on effectiveness. Caroline Kruft was the same.
Fixed that for you
But you are correct:clap:
One of my favourites- think she is competing in the long jump this time around
She has a twin sister too…plus the mother was a tidy bit too…
You sure you not thinking of Jenny & Suzi Kallur mbb?
Tastilicious…