2010/2011 English Premier League Discussion Thread

Vidic is back to the form of two years ago. Superb today as was Ferdinand. Midfield was terrible today for Utd, Carrick is simply muck, any passing ability he did posess has long since disappeard. Nani didn’t want to know today, desperarely poor. Fletcher did ok harassing/kicking Modric and Giggs was on a different wavelength to everyone on his own team. Both strikers were very ordinary, would love to see Hernandez get a run in the team.

As for the sending off, Mike Dean would want to be careful. otherwise Alex wont allow him to referee Utd games in the future.

I like this mouthy cunt.

The ramblings of a madman by the sound of it.:lol:

Garry Cook’s script writing is gone downhill faster that Sid Waddell’s pun-ditry…

ttenham Hotspur manager Harry Redknapp has revealed he was mugged while attending a football match in Spain on Thursday.

Redknapp, 63, was in Madrid to see the Spanish capital’s two main teams, Real and Atletico, play in the Copa del Rey.

He said two men fell to their knees in front of him and tugged at his trouser legs to distract him while four others took money and items from his pockets.

Redknapp said he did not report the incident to police.

He said he was at the match with his assistant manager Kevin Bond and had to borrow money from him to pay for a taxi back to his hotel and for dinner before returning to London.

‘Got some sweets’

The former Portsmouth and West Ham manager said: "I’m walking round the outside of the stadium, it’s a fantastic atmosphere, there’s all little stalls there selling sweets.

Continue reading the main story

Start Quote
I just probably looked stupid or something”
End Quote
Harry Redknapp
"I got some sweets, me and Kevin, and it was so packed. The next thing there’s two guys on their knees in front of me and I felt someone pull my overcoat.

"I thought ‘what are you doing?’. The next thing he’s got my keys on the floor.

"I thought ‘is he a blind man or someone having trouble walking properly?’ What are they doing, these two blokes?

"I’m going ‘let go of my trousers’, pushing them away. While I’m doing that they’re rifling my pockets, there were about six of them. And then they went.

The Spurs manager was in Spain to watch Real Madrid beat Atletico Madrid "I thought ‘what are they doing?’ I went to put my hand in my pockets and realised what they’d done.

“They took everything. All my money, credit cards, everything really.”

The Spurs manager said he did not believe the muggers knew who he was.

“I just probably looked stupid or something, and they thought ‘here’s one here, he’s not Spanish, obviously and we’re looking for a foreigner’.”

Real Madrid won the match at Atletico’s Vicente Calderon Stadium 1-0. Redknapp said the incident unsettled him and he left about 15 minutes before the end of the game, which he attended to watch potential transfer target Diego Forlan, the former Manchester United striker

A woman linesman for the Liverpool Wolves games. Christ.

Liverpool are back

Serious strike from Meireles there. Super tekkers.

great strike alright.

whats the story with that tekkers shite? I saw it on that chav soccer am show there before christmas or sometime, and serious tekkers or something? WTF is that all about? another english thing or what?

:rolleyes: if you’re going to quote it get it right ffs.

Quote some fella from that Wayne Rooney street striker show, it should be unbelievable tekkers, yer man seems like quite the mong, he actually said it with a straight face and all. Soccer AM took it and ran with it, there’s a show that has truly gone to shit. Of its time perhaps.

Proof if there ever was that MBB is just a couch potato tv sports follower and hasn’t a fucking clue what he is talking about. I wasn’t quoting anyone, just using the word.

Tekkers has been used for a long time longer than whatever Rooney show you are on about.

Gman - It is originally an English thing, used frequently by people all over these islands now, usually in relation to a fancy bit of technique (tekkers, get it?), like that shot today. I have even heard it on the football pitch at home from the young fellas when a fella drives over an off the side of the boot point or a nice dummy solo, obviously transfered over from our lads who play soccerball. But soccer players have used the term for a good while, and certainly before that Rooney show.

She did well, to be fair to her.

Yer man Hammill looked decent, he’s eligible for Eire according to the Indo.

Vince McMahon to buy Newcastle United, it seems. With his Irish connections I would’ve expected him to pitch up in the LOI but it seems Newcastle is his likely target.

ah right, makes some sense I suppose. hadnt heard it before other than soccer am that time so was wondering. still think its a shite word, but sure it’ll probably be all over the place soon enough.

utd making shite of birmingham now too.

Berbatov 3rd hatrick of the season. :clap:

:clap: :clap:

Worth every penny

:pint: :pint:

Get to fook, tekkers wasn’t a popular phrase anywhere outside of the rap community until that mong from Rooneys show used it and Soccer AM picked it up. You’re a truly tiresome individual.

As for the United game, Keith Fahey… :rolleyes: linesman ruled him off but he was in fact on and thats a shocking miss

Just looked at the Villa line up against City, it’s far too attacking. Petrov on his own to do the donkey work in the middle= madness. I expect City to run up a score here.

Rintintin knows the score

I think you got your answer today on who is really a tiresome cunt.

You are so out of touch with the real world and you don’t even know it, i know you won’t, but it would be nice if you spread your lies elsewhere.