2010 COTY Log Thread

Those who have multiple nominations will be seeded in the group stage. The rest will be assigned a number and put into the groups for the vote. It will become more apparent when you see the poles.

The winners of the first 7 pools from the COTY.

1. Aenghus Fanning
  2. Ryan Tuberty
  3. Conor Lenihen
  4. Ned O’Keeffe
  5. Bill Cullen/Kathern Lynch
  6. Bobby Aylward
  7. Ian O’Doherty

Doctor Bill and Leitrims finest were at tie at 8 votes all so both go through. 3 Fianna Fáil TDs are through but David Drumm didn’t make it.

Winners of Pools 8 through 13

Sludden the Ref
Ivor Callely
Terry Prone
Bandage
Barry Egan
Gerry Ryan/Limerick County Board

Pools 14 through 20. Bono pulled the most votes in this bunch of cunts…

Bono
Jerry Flannery
Joe Duffy
John Gormley
Brian Cowen
Eddie Halvey
Liam Sheedy

If Eddie Halvey doesn’t win this then there is something really wrong with this place, and our collective opinion of what being a cunt means.

FFS

sure what did you expect

Locke just doesnt fucking get it.

http://www.storysouth.com/summer2004/images/orangemen.jpg

Sorry for the delay lads. Can’t get time to do this in work and had problems logging on from home. Final heats will go up now… I’m back in the groove again

Winners of the pools 21 through 29…

Tony Davis/Martin O’Neill OBE
martin “gorta” comerford
Mary White
Eoghan Harris
Paul Williams
Ray Darcy
Rosanna Davison
Seán Óg O hAilpín
Mick Galwey

Right, I’m dividing up all the winners of the groups into what they are most famous for. The 6 groups are:

Politics
TV
Journalism
Radio
Sport
Administrator and founder of website/Wexican opera lover

6 group winners and 2 highest runners up will go through to the quarter finals. They’ll then be paired off in a seeded format, alá the Heineken cup.

Polls will stay open until sometime during the Pro-Bowl

The votes have been cast. Here are the results of the top eight.

1 Bandage 17
2 Eddie Halvey 8
3 Ray D’arcy 8
4 Ryan Tubridy 7
5 Paul Williams 7
6 Ivor Callely 6
7 Barry Egan 6
8 Bill Cullen 5

The Radio category was only 3 strong so the winner went through with no runner up. As to did Bandage who polled a whopping 17 votes clinching the number 1 seed for the quarters and securing home advantage going into the semis if he was to go through. Well done Bandage!

Quarter final draw:

a Bandage v Bill Cullen
b Eddie Halvey v Barry Egan
c Ray D’arcy v Ivor Callely
d Ryan Tubridy v Paul Williams

Semi final draw will be a v b; c v d

Polls to follow

Semi final draw. I’ll leave this open for 48 hours so it’ll be closed off when Vinnie is on Thursday evening.

Semi Final A: Bill Cullen v Eddie Halvey

Semi Final B: Ivor Callely v Paul Williams

Polls to follow

can someone ban this UCOAM

Hmmm, NCC taking the internet a bit too seriously again…

Paul Williams and Eddie Halvey will contest the 2010 COTY competition. Please feel free to add your thoughts to both candidates as your view could sway the undecided vote. For me its Williams. I know what Halvey did was wrong, no doubt and the cunt deserves to be in the final but I just can’t stand Paul Williams, what a royal CUNT he is.

What Halvey did was completely abhorrent but considering it happened back in 2006(?) & the trial was in 2009, I hoenstly can’t see why he should be voted COTY 2010…While Paul Williams is a cunt for every season and every year

Halvey and Williams finished on the same votes. Joint award to them. Congrats to Eddie and Paul. They can sleep soundly tonight knowing the fact that when the good folk of TFK see them their first reaction is “jaysus there’s that cunt Halvey/Williams again”