What a fucking idiot you are
I would have thought playing music in pubs would have increased his chance of scoring.
Hector O Heochagain - Annoying Cunt.
Ger Colleran - Indignant Cunt
Niamh Horan of the Sunday Independent.
John “Gah” Gardiner. Can’t help sticking his oar in, even in the week of an All Ireland Final.
[SIZE=4]Gardiner feels harshly treated[/SIZE]
Tuesday, September 03, 2013
John Gardiner believes he was harshly treated by All-Ireland final Cork boss Jimmy Barry-Murphy, suggesting his axing was linked to his reputation as a central figure in the last strike crisis.
By Niall Feerick
The two-time All-Ireland medallist has been a regular at Cork games all year and will attend Sunday’s final at Croke Park. But he believes he could still be playing a significant role and that Barry-Murphy’s decision last winter to drop him was premature.
Gardiner, 30, said that after the decision was explained to him, he ‘‘came away as wise from the conversation’’ and was frustrated to be pushed out instead of afforded the opportunity to quit himself after 11 seasons.
[B]Asked if he privately believed his key role in the winter strike of 2008/2009, which eventually forced the removal of Gerald McCarthy as manager, was behind Barry-Murphy’s decision, he agreed.
“Probably, I’d say so,” said Gardiner. “We were the front runners in the whole thing even though the panel was unanimous and agreed all the time. We were seen as the front runners. I happened to be captain of the team when all that stuff was going on so my name is probably out there a lot more than other guys because of that.
“Look, I asked him the question, straight up, ‘Was there anything in it?’ and he said there wasn’t. He said it wasn’t anything like that and that’s the way it was.” [/B]
Gardiner’s suspicion doesn’t tally with the fact that Barry-Murphy made Donal Óg Cusack his team captain in 2012 — though he later axed him too — and brought Sean Óg Ó hAilpín out of retirement. Both of those players were also central to the strike of four years ago.
What Gardiner believes to be certain is that Barry-Murphy is a ruthless figure despite his mild-mannered public persona.
“Yeah, I’d say so, the way he operates like,” continued Gardiner. “He’s a nice guy, comes across as a nice guy but when he wants to make a decision, he just makes the decision.”
Gardiner was a key part of a Cork half-back line rated as one of the greatest they have ever produced when they won All-Ireland titles in 2004 and 2005. But, inevitably, supporters will come down on Barry-Murphy’s side on the issue of team personnel after defying the odds to lead the Rebels to Sunday’s final.
“Exactly, they’re in the final, there’s nobody in Cork complaining,” said Gardiner. “You get people coming up to you every single day saying, ‘You should still be involved’. But look, they’re the guys that are in the All-Ireland final, they’ve done a great job.”
As for himself, he said he felt hard done by.
“Maybe a little bit hard done by,” he continued. “We have given our life to the thing really since I broke onto the panel at 19, given our life to the thing for 10 years or 11 seasons. I would have liked if it was my own decision. It just didn’t work out that way.
© Irish Examiner Ltd. All rights reserved
Holy Christ, Eoin Morgan
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/cricket/23849316
“It is exciting to see him with three lions on his chest,” said Morgan.
The opportunity is endless and if he achieves his potential, hopefully we will see him in a white Test shirt sooner rather than later."
[quote=“mickee321, post: 825646, member: 367”]Holy Christ, Eoin Morgan
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/cricket/23849316
“It is exciting to see him with three lions on his chest,” said Morgan.
The opportunity is endless and if he achieves his potential, hopefully we will see him in a white Test shirt sooner rather than later."[/quote]
What an utter utter cunt of a man, possibly worse than Kyran Bracken at this point.
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 825631, member: 180”]John “Gah” Gardiner. Can’t help sticking his oar in, even in the week of an All Ireland Final.
[SIZE=4]Gardiner feels harshly treated[/SIZE]
Tuesday, September 03, 2013
John Gardiner believes he was harshly treated by All-Ireland final Cork boss Jimmy Barry-Murphy, suggesting his axing was linked to his reputation as a central figure in the last strike crisis.
By Niall Feerick
The two-time All-Ireland medallist has been a regular at Cork games all year and will attend Sunday’s final at Croke Park. But he believes he could still be playing a significant role and that Barry-Murphy’s decision last winter to drop him was premature.
Gardiner, 30, said that after the decision was explained to him, he ‘‘came away as wise from the conversation’’ and was frustrated to be pushed out instead of afforded the opportunity to quit himself after 11 seasons.
[B]Asked if he privately believed his key role in the winter strike of 2008/2009, which eventually forced the removal of Gerald McCarthy as manager, was behind Barry-Murphy’s decision, he agreed.
“Probably, I’d say so,” said Gardiner. “We were the front runners in the whole thing even though the panel was unanimous and agreed all the time. We were seen as the front runners. I happened to be captain of the team when all that stuff was going on so my name is probably out there a lot more than other guys because of that.
“Look, I asked him the question, straight up, ‘Was there anything in it?’ and he said there wasn’t. He said it wasn’t anything like that and that’s the way it was.” [/B]
Gardiner’s suspicion doesn’t tally with the fact that Barry-Murphy made Donal Óg Cusack his team captain in 2012 — though he later axed him too — and brought Sean Óg Ó hAilpín out of retirement. Both of those players were also central to the strike of four years ago.
What Gardiner believes to be certain is that Barry-Murphy is a ruthless figure despite his mild-mannered public persona.
“Yeah, I’d say so, the way he operates like,” continued Gardiner. “He’s a nice guy, comes across as a nice guy but when he wants to make a decision, he just makes the decision.”
Gardiner was a key part of a Cork half-back line rated as one of the greatest they have ever produced when they won All-Ireland titles in 2004 and 2005. But, inevitably, supporters will come down on Barry-Murphy’s side on the issue of team personnel after defying the odds to lead the Rebels to Sunday’s final.
“Exactly, they’re in the final, there’s nobody in Cork complaining,” said Gardiner. “You get people coming up to you every single day saying, ‘You should still be involved’. But look, they’re the guys that are in the All-Ireland final, they’ve done a great job.”
As for himself, he said he felt hard done by.
“Maybe a little bit hard done by,” he continued. “We have given our life to the thing really since I broke onto the panel at 19, given our life to the thing for 10 years or 11 seasons. I would have liked if it was my own decision. It just didn’t work out that way.
© Irish Examiner Ltd. All rights reserved[/quote]
Not sure why these lads don’t say when they are asked the question “Of course I am disappointed not to be involved with the team any more. It was a huge part of my life and I miss it. But the manager does what he feels is best for the team and you can’t argue with that given they are in an All Ireland Final”.
I wonder how long the examiner have been sitting on this interview this time?
Because they’re, eh, cunts?
dead right - cunts
I don’t know a lot about the Cork strikes but Donal Og, Sean Og and Gardiner do come across in interviews as very questioning of a manager’s right to make a decision he feels best. Nobody has a right to play for a team and you have to let a manager make the calls and he lives or dies by them.
Because JBM is who he is they probably couldn’t take him on like previous managers.
Eamon Holmes
Even hinting that his dropping is related to the strikes is bang out of order
When JBM took over he made Donal Og captain. He would probably still be in goals and captain only injury intervened and Nash worked out better than anyone or JBM could have expected
He also recalled Sean Og who was dropped by the previous manager and re- instated him to the half back line
This hardly indicates the actions of a man out to get the players associated most with the strikes
3 cunts
And Denzel
Who is that.
Some 4FM DJ called Niall Boylan
What a fucking cunt. The clampers seem quite reasonable. And I fucking hate clampers.