The way he holds his Hurley, wrong hand on top, terrible to see
Is he a 4,5 or a 6
Yeah, I was wondering if that was what you meant or whether you simply didn’t find his hands attractive to look at. You go on about nice hands and lovely hands etc the way Cyril Farrell talks about wrists.
It was good enough for Gary Kirby who was the best hurler in Ireland on his day. However, holding the hurley correctly wouldn’t have stopped him getting a broken finger after Liam Dunne’s filthy pull.
Awful me bollix. They have lost 2 games at home. Do lads want teams losing 3-4 games and progressing? o_O
well said
They had two home games and lost them both. And Liam Sheedy says give them a holiday! Also someone needs to tell Baker they have plenty of hurling to play with their clubs
Qualifier Draw
Clare v Laois
Dublin/Kilkenny v Tipperary
Clare and Dublin/Kilkenny have home advantage, I presumed it would be a double header o_O
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 791401, member: 180”]Qualifier Draw
Clare v Laois
Dublin/Kilkenny v Tipperary
Clare and Dublin/Kilkenny have home advantage, I presumed it would be a double header o_O[/quote]
Remind me how this works again. The winners of these games play the winners of the other qualifiers, Waterford / Westmeath or Wexford / Carlow for a place in the quarter finals?
Yes. System almost guarantees that best 8 teams won’t make last 8.
Hardly seems fair alright, but fuck it, give me a match against Clare in Ennis any day of the week, we’ve broken enough timber against the likes of Westmeath, Carlow et al. These are heady days
Sew it into the windy cunts.
On the basis of how a bad Cork team tore Clare asunder I’d be hoping we can exact revenge for our minor defeat by beating Laois in the next round
It’ll be a great day for Leinster hurling when that titanic clash arrives Mac.
And I’ve just realised, the Leinster Final is the following day, glorio, a lost weekend if ever there was one
How is that the case?
I’d fancy Kilkenny to beat Dublin in the replay.
Then Clare to beat Laois, Tipp to beat Dublin.
That would that leave Wexford v Clare & Tipp v Waterford (as Clare have played Waterford already, as far as I know that is the case). I’d go with Clare and Tipp.
So that would leave,
Kilkenny, Galway, Cork, Limerick, Clare and Tipperary as the last 6. Don’t think anybody can argue with that. Although I am fully aware that Dublin could also go through, in which case they would be fully deserve to be in the top 6, especially after Saturday.
[quote=“stones_off, post: 791413, member: 1559”]How is that the case?
I’d fancy Kilkenny to beat Dublin in the replay.
Then Clare to beat Laois, Tipp to beat Dublin.
That would that leave Wexford v Clare & Tipp v Waterford (as Clare have played Waterford already, as far as I know that is the case). I’d go with Clare and Tipp.
So that would leave,
Kilkenny, Galway, Cork, Limerick, Clare and Tipperary as the last 6. Don’t think anybody can argue with that. Although I am fully aware that Dublin could also go through, in which case they would be fully deserve to be in the top 6, especially after Saturday.[/quote]
Not a chance. We’ll beat those windy Clare cunts
Am disappointed we didnt finish the cats of yesterday, I think that is our chance gone now and they will beat us next week. You only really get one chance at Kilkenny and if you dont take it, they dont give you a sniff the next day.
I wouldn’t be too afraid of taking on Tipp in qualifiers. Jaysus if we do beat Kilkenny that will be some qualifier match Kilkenny and Tipp.
[quote=“tazdedub, post: 791422, member: 312”]Am disappointed we didnt finish the cats of yesterday, I think that is our chance gone now and they will beat us next week. You only really get one chance at Kilkenny and if you dont take it, they dont give you a sniff the next day.
I wouldn’t be too afraid of taking on Tipp in qualifiers. Jaysus if we do beat Kilkenny that will be some qualifier match Kilkenny and Tipp. :)[/quote]Tipp v kk in the qualifiers would be magnificent the year -c’mon Dublin!!!
Laois and Dublin progressing would be huge alright.
And Laois are trying to do it without millions in handouts. Although we are quite open to accepting a few million now should it come available.
They will have nothing to fear going on Clare’s two performances to date. Honan will be a worry, and Galvin was very impressive as a ball carrier, but up the other end Cork showed if you keep it wide and away from the Clare centre there is joy to be had. Where is this being held?