2013 Senior Hurling Championship

Not surprised to see Fennelly dropped after Sunday. Also mentioned that the midfield battle was lost so Ryan pays the price for that.

Once KK don’t win who really cares.

They look vulnerable with that line up but Dublin are shit so mightn’t catch them. If they win it this year it will be a reflection of an overall drop in standard.

I think even Limerick might beat that team. I’m actually fascinated to see how Limerick will fuck things up for themselves this year.

I am wary to say this but KK look as weak as i can remember right now, but in saying that they could turn Dublin over easily.
I do think that fully primed teams in Galway, Tipperary & Limerick could very well test them at full strength this year.

Galway are in turmoil. Tipperary are a shadow of Sheedy’s time.

This is Limerick’s to lose, it’s really only a matter of how they do it.

niall corcoran really has got more than his fair share of roastings…walter walsh took him to school last week…whats the bets taggy fogarty breaks himself off a piece next weekend…

[quote=“carryharry, post: 793247, member: 1517”]I am wary to say this but KK look as weak as i can remember right now, but in saying that they could turn Dublin over easily.
I do think that fully primed teams in Galway, Tipperary & Limerick could very well test them at full strength this year.[/quote]
KK very well may get past Dublin this weekend but that’ll be it for them this year. Team has been decimated with injuries along with most of the marquee players seemingly not having the hunger anymore. It was good while it lasted and it would be nice to see 2 new teams contesting an AI this year. Henry’s loss can’t be quantified and that is a testament to the legend he is.

Fair play to the kid for calling out Lester Ryan.

all you have to do is watch last years drawn match against galway to see how he keeps them ticking over when they are not going well…he singlehandidly kept them going …

I’d be concerned for Jackie Tyrell’s fitness too. I’d say he’s pushing it to play this weekend.

i´d be concerned for the fitness and general health of the poor cunt he´s marking…anyway as i said before this dublin team never gets more than one goal a game so he probably won´t get tested…

If whoever plays on Walter plays him from behind, then Dublin will win

I say you’re right, Jackie was never a speed merchant and has been regressing for 3 years now. Can see a busy evening ahead for E Murphy

[quote=“Appendage, post: 793256, member: 11”]Galway are in turmoil. Tipperary are a shadow of Sheedy’s time.

This is Limerick’s to lose, it’s really only a matter of how they do it.[/quote]

We’ll beat Carlow and after Laois shock Clare we’ll beat them to get to a Q final where we’ll play Cork. Cronin will be injured again and after bowing to pressure and recalling Sean Og and Gardiner after a hockeying in the Munster Final the squad is in turmoil. We scrape a win despite Cork doing their best to lose the game to spite the recalled players. We play our old rivals KK in the semis where after too many hard sessions their entire team is crocked. We manage to pull together one of those once in a decade performances to win despite KK fielding mostly a minor and U21 team. Cody announces his retirement.

Meanwhile Limerick coast through the Munster final before coming up against a Galway side that have their annual choke. Its all set for a repeat of the 96 final.

All the talk is of Kirbys finger and revenge for 96. Tom Ryan comes out and says the piece on Laochra Gael was all shite and that he believes Dunne did it on purpose. Henry Martin agrees on Up For the Match after his slowmo video goes viral.

Before the game starts, Dunne runs onto the middle of the pitch in his hurley carrier bib and plants a wexford flag in the ground to get the crowd going. In a dramatic twist, Andrew Shore is recalled after suspension to start his first game since being stabbed by Conor McCormack. Limerick waltz into an early lead and lead at half time by 5 points. Dunne responds by introducing the recently recalled Gizzy Lyng at half time and puts him in full forward with Podge Doran and Jack Guiney in the corners. The backs are instructed to lump high balls on top of the full back line.

Unable to deal with this bombardment, Limerick concede 2 early goals and the second half continues in this nip tuck manner. With the scores level entering injury time Wexford get a free inside the Limerick half. With 1 substitution left, Dunne takes the unusual step of bringing himself on instead of Paul Morris and pushes Jack Guiney out of the way to take the free. The ball sails over the bar and Barry Kelly blows the game up. Dunne rips off his number 28 jersey to reveal a t-shirt with a picture on the front of the point of contact between his hurl and Kirbys finger from 96.

On the back it simply reads - Liam Dunne, breaking Limerick hearts (and fingers), since 1996.

Didn’t he tear a quad muscle only 3 weeks ago? That would be pushing it alright. I’m a serious athlete and I was out for 2 months after a bad quad tear before.

Jesus wept.

In other news I think it’s ridiculous that Daly continually picks journey men rejects from other counties. Surely he could pick journey men from Dublin?

he probably went to the forward thinking county of wexford and sat in that state of the art chamber in Whites for a week solid…

[quote=“Appendage, post: 793337, member: 11”]Jesus wept.

In other news I think it’s ridiculous that Daly continually picks journey men rejects from other counties. Surely he could pick journey men from Dublin?[/quote]

or maybe young lads who were with dublin´s minor teams that reached the last 2 all ireland finals perhaps…

What’s the story with McCormack. Has he been let away with stabbing incident?

Would they not be better off playing him from the front because he is so strong if he got the ball he would be hard to get it off him